*Weekly Check-in


Welcome to my weekly check-in where I post what I’ve been up to this past week. I actually missed writing last week’s post, as I went away on my hols with the fam last Friday and only got back just over a day ago. So, in essence, this week’s Weekly Check-In is actually for LAST WEEK’s accomplishments, as I rarely get my laptop out during family time. So …

Did I meet my writing target?

Yep. After recovering from the biggest saga of a sex scene ever, I thought I’d wouldn’t be able to continue for a while, but I did. I persevered and pushed through and added another couple of chapters to my WIP. \o/

 

As always, if you want to find out exactly what I’m writing, be sure to add Cornered to your Goodreads tbr.

And my Jenna Lyn Field target?

 

Yep, I’m very happy on this front. After diligently sketching and outlining and pushing through with design after design, I now have more than 2/3 of the designs required for the advanced colouring project I’m currently working on.

So, I’m happy with this progress, too.

On the editing front?

Yep, yep, all good, too, as I wrapped up the proofreading job and sent it back a couple of days ahead of schedule before my holidays began. Lordy, I actually sound like a I had a really productive week, eh?

What else happened this week?

Well, if we mean this week instead of last week (which is actually what this week’s post is about), then I went to Sunny Wales (mostly sunny, anyway), where the Internet connection is poor and the winds are strong, and the beaches long and beautiful, and I did lots of beach walking and experienced my first American diner visit, as well as got plenty of relaxation in to help me regenerate. Only trouble with so much relaxation, though, is the will to push back into work mode is weak. 😉

Okay, so what’s everyone else been up to this week? Meet your goals? Talk to me.

 

p.s. Keep your eyes open next week, as I’ll be sharing some news I’ve been keeping under my belt. ♥♥♥

FREE Reads:

Holloway Pack:

Holloway Pack Prequels:

