*Weekly Check-in


Welcome to my weekly check-in where I post what I’ve been up to this past week.

Did I meet my writing target?

YES!!!!!!!

I not only met my word goal this week, but I wrote double that, and in the process, took some giant leaps in the scene I’m currently working on. And as I’m feeling MEGA accomplished in the writing department this week AND Cornered breached 70k, I do believe it calls for …

Muppet arms.

As always, if you want to find out exactly what I’m writing, be sure to add Cornered to your Goodreads tbr.

And my Jenna Lyn Field target?

All good on this front, too.

– Pink Hair, Blue Hair released on YESTERDAY, and it was a mighty fine day indeedy. Find out more HERE!

– I’ve added more designs to the advanced colouring book project I’ve been working on, and now have images ready for 7 pages.

So, I’m happy with this progress, too.

On the editing front?

I started on my new proofread, and as I suspected, based on the last story I proofread for this client, I’m already enjoying the job. So, yep, yep, all’s good on the editing front, too.

What else happened this week?

You mean, apart from all that? Well, I guess I could tell you that my house is upside down and Mr B has gutted the bathroom in order to redecorate from scratch and renovate–he even needed to replace the ceiling–but you probably don’t care that I shan’t get to shower for a few days and will be peeing in a bucket whilst the toilet is being switched over to the new one … right? 😉

Okay, so what’s everyone else been up to this week? Meet your goals? Talk to me.

FREE Reads:

Holloway Pack:

Holloway Pack Prequels:

