Weekly Check-in*


Howdy, and welcome to my weekly check-in where I post what I’ve been up to this past week.

Did I meet my writing target?

I’m working on it. I really am. I didn’t start writing this week until yesterday, and I’m in a scene that takes some consideration to get it so I’m happy with it, but I have the weekend to write and I’m confident about catching up, as I already have some words toward my weekly goal.

As always, if you want to find out exactly what I’m writing, be sure to add Cornered to your Goodreads tbr.

And my Jenna Lyn Field target?

Well, this side of my authoring is mostly why I didn’t begin on my adult writing until Thursday. Because I recently challenged myself to create a Christmas colouring book to fit in with my Colour Me Funky range, and not only did I manage to complete all of my designs, but I also got them into Photoshop, turned them into actual pages, and then created a cover to hold them all in place. In a nutshell, I created the pages and formatted the files for this next colouring book venture, all within a couple of weeks. So, yeah, I’m feeling pretty accomplished, even though I haven’t stuck much wordage in my current adult WIP doc.

On the editing front?

Well, I’ve still been on my two week break, but I’ve had my next editing job land in my inbox this morning, all ready for Monday, so we’ll see if this answer differs next week. 😉

Anything else?

Um … apart from getting to watch young half naked guys put scaffolding up around my house in preparation for the new roof we’ll be having fitted this weekend …. Nah, not much. Heh.

What’s everyone else been up to? Spill in the comments.

FREE Reads:

Holloway Pack:

Holloway Pack Prequels:

