Weekly Check-in*


Howdy, and welcome to my weekly check-in where I post what I’ve been up to this past week.

Did I meet my writing target?

I didn’t *holds hands up in honesty*. I think this is partly because I’ve been pretty driven in my children’s project endeavours, and partly because I realised the last chapter I wrote needed reassessing and a certain amount of rewriting, and I wanted to be sure of the changes I need to make to that before diving in, so I won’t have to rewrite it a second time. I’m pretty clear now on where to take it, though, so I’ll be heading in to sort that out over the weekend.

As always, if you want to find out exactly what I’m writing, be sure to add Cornered to your Goodreads tbr.

And my Jenna Lyn Field target?

I accomplished a LOT in this department. I created all of the pages for my new upcoming release Pink Hair, Blue Hair. You can find out more about this latest project HERE! I’m also in need of blogs to help out with a cover reveal for it on Thursday, so if you’d like to take part, let me know, and I’ll send the needed pieces over. On top of creating those pages, I went on to create the Kindle file for it, and then above-mentioned cover, as well as the interior file. The files are currently with the printer and Amazon as I type, awaiting approval, and once I have that, it’s a go. But, as I said, you can find out more about that HERE.

All in all, not a great week for my later ego.

On the editing front?

I FINISHED my current editing job, then sent it back, then went through more changes the client sent back, and then sent those back. Which means …

Mission Accomplished! \o/

 

Okay, I think that’s everything for this week. I *think*.

What’s everyone else been up to? Meet your goals? Tried something new? Spill in the comments.

FREE Reads:

Holloway Pack:

Holloway Pack Prequels:

