Weekly Check-in*


Howdy, and welcome to my weekly check-in where I post what I’ve been up to this past week.

Did I meet my writing target?

I am a little behind in my writing, but mostly due to some artwork and house stuff I’ve had on my plate. However, the second half of the week has gone much better than the second half of the week, and so I’m hoping to get a little more wordage in over the weekend.

As always, if you want to find out exactly what I’m writing, be sure to add Cornered to your Goodreads tbr.

And my Jenna Lyn Field target?

Actually, this has been going great. I created a couple more pages for my second alphabet colouring book I have planned, finished up some artwork for my next picture book I have planned, took photos of said artwork and uploaded them all ready for playing with in PS, and even came up with some designs for a Christmas colouring book I’m thinking of releasing.

On top of that, I also released my first alphabet colouring book on Tuesday, Colour Me Funky – Alphabet: Graffiti. \o/

If you’d like to know more on that, you can check out my post on it HERE.

All in all, not a bad week achievement-wise for my later ego.

On the editing front?

I. Am. On. Track. \o/ This latest gig is due to go back to its owner at the end of next week, and I am well and truly on schedule for getting that done, so I’m super happy.

What else happened this week?

Isn’t that enough? I need *some* downtime, ya know ….

 

What’s everyone else been up to? Meet you goals? Tried something new? Spill in the comments.

FREE Reads:

Holloway Pack:

Holloway Pack Prequels:

