Weekly Check-in*


Howdy, and welcome to my weekly check-in where I post what I’ve been up to this past week.

I’ll start off by apologising, as I missed my check-in last week again. However, I’d booked a weekend away for myself and Mr B in a really old manor house turned hotel in Scotland, and my lack of post was due to leaving on Friday morning before even the birds had awoken. I’ll share a couple of pics farther down. For now …

Did I meet my writing target?

I almost want to laugh at my efforts here, because they’re pretty meager. After the weekend away and all the driving (8 hours there on Friday + 8 hours back on Sunday + all the driving along the Scottish coast in between), I was EXHAUSTED. And then on Tuesday, I had to have some skin surgery done, which has left my back really sore and me unable to get comfortable as a result. I’m actually feeling a lot less sore than I was for the first time today, though, so who know–maybe I’ll make up for my lack of words over the weekend.

As always, if you want to find out exactly what I’m (usually) writing, be sure to add Cornered to your Goodreads tbr.

And my Jenna Lyn Field target?

Although I haven’t created any new artwork for my JLF projects, I did make the announcement about what my side project has been on Tuesday in a dodgy video I made. If you’re interested in finding out more about that, you can do so HERE!

And on top of making dodgy films, I found myself thoroughly inspired by some kiddies artwork I spotted online yesterday. So much so that a new story was born within minutes, as well as all of the ideas for the artwork I’ll need to create for it. I’m actually really excited about this one. I love how it was inspired. I love the idea and underlying story it holds. And if the artwork comes out as I’m hoping it will, I’m pretty sure I’ll end up loving the artwork for it, too.

All in all, not a horrible week for my alter ego.

On the editing front?

I’m a few days behind schedule due to my skin surgery, however I have little concerns when it comes to catching up. I know the author will still receive her amazing story back in time.

What else happened this week?

This is where I’m going to show, rather than tell, you what we got up to in Scotland. Check out the pics.

^^A good example of the horrible views we had whilst travelling … See how awful it was for us … O_o (that was a joke, btw).

The hotel we stayed in was really old. It’s supposed to be haunted. In fact, I did get a weird glow on one picture I took …

And I did see an orb whilst taking a photo of Mr B a little to the right of this door but the bouncarooner had vanished off to the side by the time my stupid-slow shutter had done its stuff.

Although our hotel was real near the coast …

… we did drive higher up to visit Loch Lomond. And then we drove back down again, through Largs …

… where I met a Viking.

And then we had to put up with more really horrible views on our way home. 😉

So, what’s everyone else been up to this week? Meet your goals? Tried something new? Spill in the comments–I love to hear from folk.

FREE Reads:

Holloway Pack:

Holloway Pack Prequels:

2 thoughts on “Weekly Check-in*

  1. Love all the pics!!! Very jealous on that front.

    Hope you get caught up, & can’t wait to hear about your newest project!!

Comments are closed.