Weekly Check-in*


Howdy, and welcome to my weekly check-in where I post what I’ve been up to this past week.

Did I meet my writing target?

Actually, I’ve been pretty unfocused in the writing department this week, but I have the weekend, and I’m around halfway toward my weekly goal, so I shall endeavour to conquer rather than be conquered.

As always, if you want to find out exactly what I’m writing, be sure to add Cornered to your Goodreads tbr.

And my Jenna Lyn Field target?

This is actually where most of my time got sucked up, because here’s where I’m at.

Photographs taken for Noah’s New Room – check!

Sketches completed for projected winter release – check!

Noah’s New Room photos uploaded and ordered into something resembling a book – check.

And on top of those, I also went and created a Kindle file for The Rabbit With Terrible Habits–which means it is now available for download. Find out more about that HERE.

All in all, not a bad week achievement-wise for my later ego.

On the editing front?

Well, those notes I needed to write up last week for the story edit? Done! Which means I’ve had a week off this week, awaiting completion of story edits to the manuscript by the author, before I receive the manuscript back next week to commence line edits. It actually feels a little weird having this usually-filled gap in my day.

What else happened this week?

Actually, not very much at all other than the Enticed Blog Tour bouncing around from one blog to another. 😉

Talking of which, don’t forget there’s a tour long giveaway, which you can enter for a chance to win a signed copy of Enticed + More. Read more on that HERE.

Okay, I think that’s everything for this week. I *think*.

What’s everyone else been up to? Meet you goals? Tried something new? Spill in the comments.

FREE Reads:

Holloway Pack:

Holloway Pack Prequels:

