Weekly Check-in


Howdy, and welcome to my weekly check-in where I post what I’ve been up to this past week.

Last week, no post went live from me. This is because I spent last week at the coast with my family, visiting my MIL who has no Internet (srsly) and who lives in a dodgy spot for getting connections for even my mobile. So my access for getting online was pretty minimal. However, I did get a little bit of writing in last week, despite not intending to (’cause I was on holiday, and all), and I’ve also got more in this week to go toward making up for that.

So, this week:

Did I meet my writing target?

Yes! \o/

I slipped over my weekly word count goal yesterday afternoon. I may even add to that a little more, as I’m unsure my writing mojo is over for this week. So I’m very excited. Excited to have gotten poor Dan into some of the trouble I’ve been leading up to. Excited that I’m going to get him into more trouble. Excited that his trouble is only going to get worse even after that. What can I say? I love putting my characters through hell.

If you want to find out exactly what I’m writing, be sure to add Cornered to your Goodreads tbr.

And my Jenna Lyn Field target?

My children’s picture book creating took a small break. This is something that will likely occur after each release for my other me, as the entire process of creating these books is muchero time consuming, and when it comes to the artwork, it’s also pretty addictive. I mean, drawing pics and using glue and crayons and tissue paper is more fun than sitting at the desk and doing the less crafty stuff, right? So I took a break from this whilst away. And this week, I’ve a) gone through the artwork I already have for my next release to see how much of it still needs to be completed, b) completed one of the unfinished pages, c) created what I’ll call a ‘narration page template’, and d) made a page plan, so I’ll know exactly what needs to go on each page of the book when I come to create them and compile them together. I should have a couple of weeks with less work load after next week is through, so I’ll be heading back into that one then to see how much I can get done.

On a good note: my art supplies are expanding. I thank Mr B and his encouragement when it comes to buying these things. His support is endless. ♥♥♥♥♥

On the editing front?

I’m in a different story edit job this week to the one I reported on a couple weeks back. This one is from a regular client of mine, whose writing I love, so I’m super excited about finally getting to read something I’ve been waiting on. The fact I get to mark snuggling on the sofa with my Kindle off as work is a massive bonus.

What else happened this week?

Well, as mentioned above, I did grab my new new art supplies, but that’s pretty exciting to me, so I’ve included some pics.

Lookie:

Some gorgeous wooden little ladybird stickers.

And a new art chest full of doubled-up gorgeous pencil crayons. ♥

I’m not ashamed to admit that I have a pencil crayon fetish.

Also this week, I’ve been organising the stops for the Enticed Blog Tour. Whilst it’s a little late to sign up for a specific post type, if you forgot to sign up but would like to share about Enticed’s release with a simple info post, please email me at j.a.belfield72 @ gmail . com (no spaces), and I’ll give you access to the supa sekrit page containing all of the book/release information.

If you’re unable to share, but still want to celebrate the arrival of Ethan’s very own alpha growly male sexy short, then you can always join us NEXT FRIDAY for the Facebook party. There will be a line-up of authors throughout the afternoon to evening, with fun and prizes to suit everyone’s tastes, so you should defo join us.

You can do so here: Enticed Release Facbook Party

In the meantime, remember to add Enticed to your Goodreads tbr.

Okay, I think that’s everything for this week. I *think*.

What’s everyone else been up to? Meet you goals? Tried something new? Spill in the comments.

 

