Weekly Check-in


Howdy, and welcome to my weekly check-in where I post what I’ve been up to this past week. I missed last week’s post due to my Announcement post that went live, so I’ve had some making up to do. Also, as a result of last week’s announcement, I’ll be adding in my progress for that pen name each week, too.

So, this week:

Did I meet my writing target?

I have around 220 words of my weekly goal left to achieve, and yeah, I’m pretty confident I’ll have that covered. I’m really happy to be getting back on track with this as I’m reaching the point of the story where stuff is about to get interesting, so I’m hoping this will spur me forth to want to keep going and going at this pace.

If you want to find out exactly what I’m writing, be sure to add Cornered to your Goodreads tbr.

And my Jenna Lyn Field target?

Initially, I wanted to post a cover reveal vlog over on my Jenna Lyn website this week using my print proof copy. However, when my copy arrived I wasn’t happy with how the colours came out. This resulted in my re-shooting all of my images, and then re-adapting them all into a digital format before I could recreate the file for uploading to the printer. Bad news is: this is really stressful and a time suck and I not only ignored poor Mr B until almost bedtime on Wednesday, I also ended up having to get out of bed at 5:50am on Thursday (I HATE MORNINGS!!!! in case you didn’t know) in order to get it finished. I’m now currently waiting on approval of my new uploaded files and then I’ll be ordering a new copy to proof. So It’s all good and it IS coming along. If you want to follow this endeavour over on my Jenna Lyn Field site, where I have a News & Updates feed rather than a blog, you can find that HERE.

On the editing front?

I’ve been ploughing through my story editing read this week, and I’m very happy with where I’m at and 100% confident that I won’t be struggling to complete on time. \o/

What else happened this week?

Well, my mini order of Enticed paperbacks arrived in the post. Lookie:

I plan to be giving some of these away during the first few weeks of release from April 16th onward.

If you want to get your mitts on one of these pretties, you can do so by:

a) being a member of The Hollerers and promoting Enticed during its release

b) following in the blog tour, where there’ll be a copy up for grabs

c) attending and participating in the Enticed Release Facbook Party happening on Friday 17th April with myself and a line-up of other authors

d) signing up to host the Enticed Blog Tour

For anyone interested in helping out with the last option, I’ve included the sign-up form below. Simply signing up and posting as offered will enter you into the draw for a signed copy of Enticed. In the meantime, remember to add Enticed to your Goodreads tbr.

And I think that’s everything for this week. I *think*.

What’s everyone else been up to? Meet you goals? Tried something new?

One thought on “Weekly Check-in

Comments are closed.