Announcement


The time has arrived for me to adopt a pen name.

For many years, I’ve wanted to publish a range of children’s picture books. I kept three I wrote years ago (around 15 years, to be exact), two of them accompanied by artwork, and have been waiting for the the right moment to bring them out into the world. Thanks to the evolution of the publishing industry, it is finally possible for me to take that step. So, after a couple of years of telling myself I’d never be able to pull off recreating the images, figure out how to apply them to a page, and then how to collate the pages into the single pdf file I’d need for uploading to the print company, I gave myself a kick up the backside and told myself I COULD do it, instead.

I’ve spent the past month or so pulling my hair out whilst teaching myself to do all of the above. I think I’ve finally figured it all out. Which means I can AFTER FIFTEEN YEARS get my children’s books published.

This is so very exciting for me, and I really hope you, as my readers, will be supportive of, and excited, for me, too.

So, what’s the pen name, you ask?

Well, any children’s books I publish will be done so under the pen name: Jenna Lyn Field.

And if you want to find out more about her–me–you can do so by visiting her–my–website. It’s a little bare at the moment, but, hopefully, that’ll change reeeeeaaaaaal soon.

Thanks for stopping by. ☺♥☺♥☺

6 thoughts on “Announcement

Comments are closed.