Weekly Check-in


Howdy, and welcome to my weekly check-in where I post what I’ve been up to this past week.

This week:

Did I meet my writing target?

I’ve stayed on track fairly well, and I’ve currently less than 400 words to write to hit my weekly goal, so YAY! \o/

As far as my editing work goes, I’m still okay for schedule, and will be spending the weekend reading through some chunks of a novel for a story edit job. Story editing is one of my favourite edit types, because my biggest tool is my Kindle, which means I can take it with me wherever I go, and sit in any position, or on any chair/bed, to work. There ain’t many jobs that allow that. 😉

I’ve also been working hard on my super sekrit project. I’m very excited about this, as all the hurdles I couldn’t figure out how to climb, I’ve now bounced over. I’ll also be working on this some more over the weekend, so I’m hoping I’ll very soon be able to share some news about this with everyone. *bites nails and pulls hair out*

So, what’s coming up next week?

More writing.

More editing.

More super sekrit project organising. Though, I CAN tell you that said super sekrit also involves my needing to adopt a new identity, too. There’s a reveal on that coming at the end of next week, so I’ll be preparing that to make sure it’s ready to go.

Hopefully, you’ll come back and join me for it.

What did everyone else get up to this week? Did you reach your goals?

