Weekly Check-in


Howdy, and welcome to my weekly check-in. Before you read on, I’ll warn you: It’s not impressive. I’ll blame it on Mr B being home and wanting my attention for my anniversary celebrations.

This week:

Did I meet my writing target?

Um … can we just skim over this bit. In my defence, I was already WAY ahead, so I could actually afford to take some days off.

I did, however, have a poem a knocked up in celebration of my twenty years with Mr B. Check it out:

And places like the Peak District are a big reason I didn’t meet my goals, too. Ever been to Ladybower Reservoir? You should. It’s pretty.

 

We took the pooch with us, too:

Okay, moving on …

Did I meet the targets in my editing work?

Yep, these I’m on track with. Despite setting my writing aside to spend time with The Man, I did get enough hours in front of my laptop to make sure I met these goals. After all, I have the deadlines of other people to meet when it comes to this element of my work, and those can’t be messed with. Not if I want to get paid. 😉

Okay, then, what am I looking forward to next week?

I have Boop home from school next week, but luckily she’s a fairly quiet home buddy. Whilst she’ll likely ask me to have the occasional film day with her, she’ll mostly prefer to interact with her friends than with her mum–yep, she’s reached that age.

As far as my own stuff goes, I hope to wrap up my editing job, as well as give Danny an invitation–or one he coerces his way into–that lands him in a bit of trouble, as well as lead in to sticking him in even deeper do-do.

AND …. *drum roll* I also, FINALLY, get to share the Enticed cover on MONDAY, which is Ethan’s short saucy tale, so I’m reeeeaaaaally looking forward to that. Hopefully, you’ll come back and join me for it.

What did everyone else get up to this week? Did you reach your goals?

Come back again next week to see how I got on. 😉

2 thoughts on “Weekly Check-in

  1. Happy Anniversary to you and Mr.B!! Wow! 20 years is a bit of time. 😉
    I’ve been with my hubby for 9 so far. It doesn’t even feel that long, but I think that’s a good thing.
    I did meet my goals this week. My little one’s birthday was yesterday, so we celebrated some. My hubby and I got the house organized and I baked. I also tested for my martial arts belt.
    I hope you have a great upcoming week!

    1. Thanks. ☺
      Happy birthday to the little one. And 9 years is just as good. It’s amazing how each year adding a number to your count makes you proud of yourself. ☺

Comments are closed.