Weekly Checkin


So, I’ve decided, as I have a hard time staying on task, to do a weekly check in with what I’ve been up to, whether I’m meeting targets, and what I hope for in the coming week.

This week:

Did I meet my writing target?

Actually, I’m a little behind, due to having been attacked by intermittent and random snatches of some weird kind of head cold. All I can say is thank goodness for Vicks Vapour Rub, because sticking that stuff on my feet has pretty much been the only reason I’ve been able to breathe. That all being said, I AM halfway through my weekly target, which means Cornered: Holloway Pack 5 is sitting pretty at almost 15K, and I DO still have today–and the weekend, if necessary–to catch up. So, it’s all good. I’ve even posted a pretty picture, look, to distract you, just in case.

Photography credited to Paul Freeman

Moving on …

Did I meet the targets in my editing work?

Well, yeah, just about–though this was another aspect of my goals that fell slightly behind due to falling ill. I’m only slightly behind in my page-count-per-day schedule now, and I’ll defo be caught up by day’s end today.

What am I looking forward to next week?

Well, part of me is ganning for next week, whilst another part of me is dreading it. Why? Because next week is my wedding anniversary of twenty years, and Mr B has booked the ENTIRE WEEK off work so we can smooch and stare at each other and maybe even go out once or twice … <<And all of those right there is also why I’m dreading it, because all of those right there could be my downfall for staying on track with my goals. But I’m still going to try my best. I promise.

What did everyone else get up to this week? Did you reach your goals?

Join me again next week to see how I got on. πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Weekly Checkin

  1. Happy Anniversary to you and your hubby!!! I hope that you have a fabulous week!
    Thanks for that pic! πŸ˜‰
    I did reach my goals this week. (even though they are not writing goals) (lol) I went to my martial arts class on the days that I was supposed to, volunteered at little one’s school, made cakes, to name a few. πŸ™‚

    1. Martial arts? You go, girl! Any goals that are met count. ☺ And cakes? I love baking for procrastination only, lol.
      Thanks for the well wishes. β™₯

Comments are closed.