Top 10 reasons Ty & Nora haven’t gotten together yet: Burdin of Choice Blog Tour


Hi guys, and welcome to my Burdin of Choice Tour stop.

If you follow what I read, then you probably already know I’m a fan of this series. I love Ty’s sarcasm, his relationship with Nora, the plot lines. If you haven’t already checked out this series, here’s what I’m talking about:

Ty Burdin is back. Back to drinking and back to avoiding demons. He is, of course, the leading expert in his field. In both subjects.

That’s probably why, when a customer offers him way too much money just to locate a missing car and some mysterious cargo, he readily agrees. The dude is human after all—Ty’s prime target client base.

Along with the money comes a slew of disappearances which Ty tries to ignore while tracking down that car, because, of course, those missing people might be demon related, and as he’s said before, that’s agency business. Not his. Period.

Until today.

Ty Burdin is to back drinking as well as everything he vowed never to get involved with again.

Question is, which one will kill him first? The booze, the demons, or the Agency?

You all can add it to your Goodreads by clicking on the coverart.

And if you fancy grabbing yourself a copy, you can do so via the below links:

AAAAAAAAANNNNDDDDDD if you need to get yourself up to speed and nab the first book in the series, Beasts of Burdin, too, then you’re in luck, because Beasts of Burdin is on promotion for only

99¢!

Check it out:

But don’t leave yet!

Because not only do I have my (*insert smug grin*) requested Tens List from Mr Alexander Nader (I needed to know, dammit), but there’s also a great giveaway going on for the tour, which I’ll tell you about at the end.

For now, here’s the man himself:

~~~~

Lady Belfield has asked me to stop by today and give you ten reasons why Ty and Nora haven’t gotten together yet. Geez, you would think she’s a romance writer or something. I don’t know what she’s doing, but I’m writing about a dude getting drunk and killing demons and there’s just no room for all that lovey dovey junk. One can’t be distract by girls when he’s forging himself in the ‘He man demon haters’ club. So, here are ten reasons, and I could come up with a dozen more if I needed to, but the last one is honestly my favorite.

 

  1. Lovey dovey scenes are icky
  2. Sex scenes are icky-er
  3. It would totally screw up their working relationship. How could Nora fictionalize stories with a fair mind when she’s sleeping with her subject?
  4. Ty is too busy drinking to worry about things as frivolous as relationships.Also, whiskey (scotch?) dick.
  5. It’s my job to put Ty through Hell. A single, lonely Hell.
  6. Nora is already dating someone. He is an inmate at Folsom prison and they exchange lovely emails twice a week.
  7. Just because two people work together and sleep under the same roof doesn’t mean they have to get all ‘in a relationship’. Geez, people, it’s the 21st century. Get with the times.
  8. Ty has written off all women after his last girlfriend turned out to be a cyborg AND a succubus. Yeah, that one didn’t end well.
  9. Ty is a eunuch. Happens to every male who joins the Agency to keep desire down when dealing with demons that appeal to a person’s baser instincts.
  10. It’s a lot of fun making JAB wait.

At least three of these are made up. I’m not telling you which three.

~~~~

Gargh! I’ll get you, Alex Nader!

And whilst I do that, you guys should totally check out the giveaway.

You’re welcome. 😉

~~~~

GIVEAWAY!

You could win: $10 Gift Card

SIGNED COPY of Beasts of Burdin

SIGNED COPY of Burdin of Choice

You want, yes?

Then clickety, click, click below.

ENTER TO WIN!

Good luck & cheers for stopping by.

