Behold the hotness! Cover Reveal: Ricochet by Keri Lake


Keri Lake, author of the Sons of Wrath series, is stepping outside of paranormal romance for a standalone contemporary romance, set in her hometown of Detroit. Here is your first glimpse at the cover and blurb! Add it to your Goodreads shelf and be sure to enter the rafflecopter below!

RICOCHET

By Keri Lake

Adult Contemporary Romance – Standalone

Expected Release Date: Spring 2015

Image credit: Specular

BLURB:

The only sure way to destroy a man is to take what he cannot live without.

Three years ago, I had everything.

A beautiful wife.

A son.

A reason for living.

Until a ruthless task force, assembled under Mayor Michael Culling, with a brutal strategy to make the streets of Detroit ‘safe’, ripped away everything I loved in a deadly hunt called The Culling.

They tried to kill me, too. I wish they had. Now I’m cursed by the memories of that night, and the words I whispered to my dying wife.

A promise—to avenge the wrong and set it right.

I’m no longer Nick Ryder. I’m a masked vigilante. Faceless. Loveless. Fearless. A man with nothing left to lose—one who’s seen the dark and violent truth behind the city’s flawless veneer.

Michael Culling doesn’t know who I am. Or what I want. All he knows is that I’ve kidnapped his beautiful wife.

An eye for an eye—isn’t that how the saying goes? And Aubree Culling is the perfect pawn to destroy him.

If she doesn’t destroy me first.

************

Add it to your GOODREADS SHELF!

To be notified when the book goes live, join Keri Lake’s VIP EMAIL LIST!!

************

************

RICOCHET PLAYLIST:

************

GIVEAWAY TIME!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

************

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS | PINTEREST

2 thoughts on “Behold the hotness! Cover Reveal: Ricochet by Keri Lake

  1. Wow……this story is definitely going to be great. I can tell just from the excerpt. I want to read it NOW! I don’t read until I know it’s written by Keri Lake and I have to. Something pulls me to read anything I find that she’s written. I know Keri is going places, she’s that darn good. I love that she loves her life in Detroit and writes about Detroit in her stories.
    I would love to see two things happen in the future when it comes to Keri Lake and even you Julie, yes you, lol but there’s actually alot more than just two things happen but I have to start somewhere.
    I do have another favorite author that I adore and I’ve actually read a few of your stories to and that’s you J.A. Belfield, yes you Julie. I am a listener, not a reader but I’ve read stories written by Keri Lake and by J.A. Belfield. Of.course if they’re stories were available on Audible then I’d listen to them and I’d own everything that they had on Audible and I’d re-listen to often. Anyway I’m still looking forward to the day I see Keri’s books on Audible, along with J.A. Belfield. I would also love for the two of you to write a series of books together. That was two things so far but I see Keri doing anything she sets her mind to doing. I have to continue mentioning you Julie because I know y’all are close friends, you’re her editor, and if not for Keri, I might’ve never found your stories either. But, I guess I could ask, have either of you considered writing a book series together or even one book together? I know I would read it. I guess I’ve given the two of you something to think about.
    Angela
    angie1977t@gmail.com

    1. You always sound so enthusiastic in your comments, LOL. ♥
      The ‘idea’ of collaboration *might have* been discussed between us. However, at the moment, we’ve both got busy schedules in place. Never say never, though. 😉

Comments are closed.