Find out what Ty Burdin needs to survive his day! #BeastsofBurdin


BeastsOfBurdin-Blog-Tour-Button

Hi, guys, I’m a tour stop for the Beasts of Burdin blog tour, and it gives me great pleasure to be so.

If you haven’t already, you should check out this cool book. I did, and was entertained for hours.

Demon hunter Ty Burdin hung up his guns, knife, trench coat and fedora a year ago. Bags packed, hands washed of all demon politics, he’s done. Forever.

In fact, to get far far away, he dragged Nora, his rockabilly secretary, from Miami to the Tennessee mountains where he’s lived a life of peace—if peace can be defined as drowning in scotch and taking private eye jobs to keep the lights on. Jobs for real people. Not demons.

No demons.

He’s retired from that. Remember?

Demon hunters aren’t a dime a dozen, though, and when Ty’s brother asks him for a favor—just one—what’s a brother to do? Agreeing to take down one hillbilly demon shouldn’t take that long. In. Decapitate. Out. Favor complete. Back to the office where Nora and his bottle of whiskey are waiting.

Unfortunately for Ty, staying retired doesn’t seem to be in the cards, and an avalanche of bad luck draws him right back to an agency he despises and the career that nearly cost him his sanity.

This time, Ty has no way out and will have to face his own demons just to survive.

Cool, right? And if you’re interested in my thoughts, you can see my review HERE!

But before you go, stick around for not only a guest post from Mr Alex himself, but also a very cool giveaway you’ll WANT to enter.

~~~~~

10 Things Ty Burdin Needs to Survive His Day

**Warning: Contains profanity**

What are ten things I need to get through my day? Phew, man, that’s a pretty tough question. I mean, I guess if really pushed I could only come up with one absolute necessity. I’d tell you, but it’s a pretty big secret. I guess you do have a pretty trustable face. If I told you the one thing that gets me through my day could you keep that between us? Promise?

Huh, okay, here goes, but if this leaves this room I’m gonna know where it came from. So just remember, this is a ‘your eyes only’ kind of deal here.

For me, Ty Burdin, demon-hunter, there is only one must have to get through my day. I can’t believe I’m sharing this. This is really hush-hush. I haven’t even told Nora about it. She’d just fictionalize it and put it in one of her stories anyway. Psht, writers. What’s with those guys? Gotta go and make a story out of everyone’s demons.

Right, where was I? Oh yeah, the one thing. This is it, now or never, but if you so much as crack a smile I will crack your smile. It’s my blanky. Yeah, a blanket I’ve had since I was a little lad. Now, I know what you’re thinking. Big, bad, demon-hunter-hard-ass doesn’t need a gun, or a sword, or a demon grenade, no, he needs a security blanket? Well, listen to this before you judge me, shithead.

When most toddlers are gumming fruit snacks, I was learning about demons. While most kids were having nightmares of the monster in the closest, my dad was teaching me how to kick the shit out of the monster in mine. Yeah, sounds pretty awesome, but do you know how scary it is to be that little and know of all the evil in the world? Instead of playing t-ball, I was learning the proper method for decapitating Azreal—a demon made up completely of eyeball and tongues. That really sticks with a kid.

So yeah, when I got tucked in at night, I pulled my blanket up close and tried to tell myself I was as big and tough as my dad. I did that every night of my life. Eventually, the blanket stuck and I’ve carried it with me ever since as a reminder that I can be as strong as my father was…

Nah, I’m just fucking with you. A bottle of scotch and a pack of smokes is all I need to handle just about anything.

~~~~~

Giveaway!

Up for grabs:

Signed copy of Beasts of Burdin

Beasts of Burdin bookmark

Beasts of Burdin flask

$15 Giftcard

You can enter HERE!

Good luck & thanks for dropping by.

And don’t forget to grab your own copy of Beasts of Burdin at the following vendors:

Amazon | B&N | Kobo

5 thoughts on “Find out what Ty Burdin needs to survive his day! #BeastsofBurdin

Comments are closed.