Unnatural News


So, if you were about yesterday, you may have spotted my comment about negotiations for sharing the Unnatural excerpt.

Well, in truth, no negotiations ended up being necessary because my editor rocks and gave me the all clear to go ahead.

\o/ \o/ \o/ \o/

perf5.250x8.000.inddperf5.250x8.000.inddSo, what am I going ahead with exactly?

Let me explain.

The Unnatural excerpt is due to be aired on my blog on December 18th.

Usually, when I air an excerpt of an upcoming release, I get to share around the first 500 words. And that’s it.

Well, I went a-begging because I wanted to be able to give you guys more. Not only that, I wanted to be able to give my Newsletter Subscribers more. And I was told yes!

\o/ \o/ \o/ \o/

So … not only will I be able to share the ENTIRE FIRST 2 CHAPTERS of Unnatural over a period of time, but I will be able to treat my Newsletter Subscribers to reading it WAAAAAAAAAAY ahead of the crowd.

So, here’s the schedule.

For My Newsletter Subscribers

 I ALWAYS try and do a little something extra for my subscribers because it totally rocks my socks that you guys might be interested in what I have to say or what I do. That usually only involves making sure you get goodies like the excerpt or cover reveals, etc, earlier than everyone else. This time, I wanted to do MORE. So, below is the schedule for when you’ll get to read the first glimpses* of Kyle’s story.

Dec 16th – excerpt 1

Dec 20th – excerpt 2

Dec 23rd – excerpt 3

Dec 30th – excerpt 4

Not only will you get the ENTIRE FIRST 2 CHAPTERS before the end of the year, but you will get the BIGGEST excerpt just in time for a Christmas treat.

If you WANT TO BE IN on this mega early sneak peek of Unnatural chapters 1&2, you just need to be subscribed to my newsletter. If you’re not, and you WANT to be, then you can do so HERE!

For my Blog Readers (because I you guys, too!)

 In the past, when I have releases upcoming, I usually participate in a self-made meme called #FreeviewFriday—which is a weekly post where I share real short snippets of my soon-to-be-released book.

However, as I was planning something cool for my Newsletter Subscribers, I also wanted to give a little extra to my Blog Readers, too.

So, for Unnatural, #FreeviewFriday ain’t gonna be happening. But that’s a GOOD THING! Because, instead, I’ll be sharing a monthly excerpt. Which means that, before Unnatural releases in April, you also will have had the chance to read the first two chapters—just in time for diving straight into the book when it goes live. YOUR schedule for the posting of the excerpts* is below.

 Dec 18th – excerpt 1 

Jan 8th – excerpt 2

Feb 5th – excerpt 3

Mar 5th – excerpt 4

Be sure to sign up for post notifications beneath the Subscribe to my blog only bar below. That way, you’ll eliminate the risk of missing any of these Excerpt Posts.

Also, if you haven’t done so already, it would totally float my boat if you made sure Unnatural is on your To-Read list. Here’s its Goodreads link to help you out.

~~~~~

*Please note: each of the excerpts will differ in length; rather than try separating them equally, it made more sense to share them by scene, and so each excerpt you read will be a complete scene (hope that makes sense)

2 thoughts on “Unnatural News

Comments are closed.