#FreeviewFriday CAGED #FVF


Sorry, sorry, I know it’s late. First I didn’t post one last week (but in all fairness, my MIL was visiting and wanted to chat, which we don’t get to do very often), and then I’ve left it until this time to post today, but it’s been a weird kind of morning and afternoon.

Anyhow, I’m here now.

Welcome to this week’s Freeview Friday. 😀

Before we go straight to it, though, in case anyone missed it, let me just share (again) about my PW review. PW = Publishers Weekly, to anyone who doesn’t know, and it gets a lot of exposure from all the right people in the industry. Caged is the first of my books to be reviewed by them, and this is very exciting to me. Even more so because they didn’t hate it, lol. In case you wanted to check it out, once more, here’s the file.

Also, if anyone out there visiting my blog who’s yet to start the Holloway Pack , well, you’re in luck, because Terri’s giving away the first in the series: Darkness & Light. Hop across to enter here.

 

Anyhoo, here goes. Your CAGED snippet:

~~~~~

Dad and Jack shook hands for the first time since our arrival.

“It might be a good idea for us to have a picture of your son and your missing pack member,” Dad said. “That way, we’ll know who they are if we stumble upon anything.”

“And the missing pup who’s spurred you to sit up and take notice?”

“I’ll get you one of him in return,”—Dad folded his arms over his chest, hardening his stare—“for the purpose of identifying him only.”

Jack matched his expression before a smile tugged at the corner of his mouth. “You’re invested in him?”

What did he mean by that?

~~~~~

😀

I hope you enjoyed this weeks view. See you next week for another round of #FVF

As I have said before, any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of TEN (10) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hashtagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.


Caged-Paperback-FinalDraft

