#FreeviewFriday CAGED #FVF


Howdy all, and welcome back to my Freeview Friday. I almost forgot to post today’s, I’ve been so busy in my writing hole, finishing up Unnatural.

Anyhoo, here goes. Your CAGED snippet:

~~~~~

Low brick columns supported the entrance. Beyond those, the man I presumed to be Jack Brosen sat on a far wall as though enjoying the morning’s rays.

Only someone looking for it would spot the tightness of his jaw, the tension in his body language. Just as only one who expected to see it would notice the weariness in his expression—caused, I presumed, by his missing son.

He nodded to us as we passed the entrance but made no effort to approach. A few metres to his right, a second male leaned against the exterior of the coffee shop. Behind the wall Jack occupied, a third and fourth skulked about in the trees.

Had an outside pack asked for a meet on my territory, I’d have brought adequate backup, too.

~~~~~

😀

I hope you enjoyed this weeks view. See you next week for another round of #FVF

As I have said before, any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of TEN (10) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hashtagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.


Caged-Paperback-FinalDraft

