MASSIVE thank you goes to ….


My stops for the Make Believe and Blue Moon blog tours have finally come to a close. The entire month of December seemed to wrap around me like a whirlwind that caught me up in its midst and swept me along for an amazing ride, which I expected to be 100% stressful but turned out to be anything but. This end result is, pretty much in whole, thanks to all the awesome bloggers who participated and ensured everything went smoothly.

And I think they deserve a little recognition for that. So, here they are:

.Ambur.I’m addicted to books…and TV, especially Vampire Diaries and Once Upon a Time. I like the colour orange, and music. I’m also a big animal fan. I have 2 dogs, a dachshund, and a chihuahua. I also used to have a cockapoo, miss him to bits! Keep smiling people, it makes the world brighter. 🙂 even in emoticon form 😉

Gorgeous young lady, awesome to work with, and one of the most colourful blogs on the ‘Net. Check her out.

I’m an indie author of dark, romantic fiction, wife, mother, former IT geek, recovering carb-a-holic and a professional daydreamer with a giant imagination.

Stick around and have a chat with me. I don’t bite. Most of the time.

Jocelyn Adams: author of fantasy, urban fantasy, a little bit of romance, with enough alter-agos to keep pretty much everyone entertained. Go visit.

About Us

* Long and Short Reviews opened its doors August 27, 2007
* As of 12/31/12 we’ve reviewed more than 8900 books and short stories
* As of 12/31/12 we receive over 600 visitors / 1500 page views daily
* We may be contacted at lasreviews@gmail.com
* We are a “snark free” reviews site.

Review, reviews, and more great reviews. They are also great supporters of the authors who write those books they love to review so much. Definitely worth a read. And they’ve just moved house, too.

Hi, My name is Sandra, though for my blog I go by an adaptation of my middle name, Jeanz! I live in the UK, started blogging in Aug 2011. I have always loved books!. If a blurb catches my eye I will usually give reading it a go!

Another lovely lady I’ve been getting to know pretty well. Adorable to work with and ALWAYS organised. Plus, she loves the Holloway Pack, so it means she has great taste. 😉

Welcome to Lynda R Young’s writing blog. The content includes writing tips, social media tips and some other meanderings. I am based in Sydney, Australia. All the photos you see on my blog were taken by me unless otherwise stated.

Fellow antho contributor, and all-round good guy. Plus, she’s from Australia, and we all know they have cool accents and lots of Bar-B’s. 😀

I’m a total bookaholic. I love reading & I can spend hours with my nose in a book (when my life permits it of course). My favourite genre is paranormal romance (lovee to swoon!) but I’ll pretty much read anything paranormal. I love anything that goes bump in the night but my poison of choice is vampires! 😉 Blogging about the books I read is another passion. I love reading others opinions on books and I follow so many amazing blogs!

Ah, yes! One of my favourite blogs. Love the colours. And Tiffany’s seriously lovely to talk to, too.

Howdy folks!
I’m Kimberly, 21 year old blogger and bibliophile from Toronto Canada
I love to read (obviously) and I love to cook.
Not sure what I want to do in life but I do know that I’ll always have a book nearby.
Another blog that is extremely pretty to peruse. Go visit Kimberly, she’s coolio. 🙂
My name is Michelle, I spend lots of my time reading, and blogging. I am not super young, but not old either, but am young at heart, and still enjoy YA books too.
This blog will be for book reviews of books I have read. I really do not read many I don’t like, so most my reviews will be positive. I love Paranormal, Suspense, Magical, Supernatural books, YA and Adult books, I read both. This will be a work in progress, as I have read many books. If you have questions, or have a book you want me to review, you can email me at concisereviews@gmail.com
Another great blog. Another great lady to work with. 🙂
My pasion is Paranormal Romance, and my Supernatural beings of choice  are of course Vampires.
I work at the Minstry of Health of my State as a PR and I love my job.
My mother gave me my first book (Shakespeare´s Hamlet) and that was it for me lol!!!
I love animals, I have two dogs a Labrador and a Boxer and they own the House, my fav food is Italian.
My fav sport is soccer but i´ve never played, I used to be a Folklore Dancer at the State Company, i danced for 19 years.
Karla’s awesome. She hangs about on Goodreads, too, and is great to chat up about books and characters, and hot guys and stuff. 🙂
My name is Jennifer L. Bielman. I live in California. I am the co-organizer of the San Bernardino-Riverside County Writers Critique Group and I am a Social Media Consultant for an eco-friendly contractor.
I have an addiction to reading that has consumed my life. Now I want to share my reviews and suggestions with others. I have read over 400 books in the past couple years, mostly in the urban fantasy and paranormal romance genre. I love reading both traditionally published and self-published books.
Jennifer can be counted upon to ‘tell it like it is’. So, if you want honesty in your reviews? Hers are definitely worth checking out.

Claire Gillian is the pen name for a number-crunching executive by day and a darkly romantic curmudgeon by night. Her debut novel,The P.U.R.E. was released in April 2012. She also writes fifty shades naughtier stuff under the pen name of Lila Shaw, but please don’t tell her mother.  No matter which name she uses, Claire is happiest penning romance drenched in humor with a dash of intrigue and loads of spice.

Claire lives in the boggy Pacific NW with her husband and two teen-aged sons.

A lovely lady but she’s a wee bit nuts. :p

Nah, joking aside, Ms Gillian is yet another author with alter-egos to delight all tastes. She can be pretty witty, too.

Oh my, where to start. Well, as I said in the blog description, I have a wide range of interests and hobbies. I’m in my late 20’s. I’m married and I have an adorable dog who you can find in my photographs.

In no certain order…I love spending time with friends and family, music, watching movies, scrapbooking, reading, word games (yes, I’m part dork), photography, baking, kayaking, traveling, flying, hiking, white water rafting, technology, smartphones (Go iPhone), experiencing new things, and nature.

I’ve had dealings with Jen awhile now, right since Darkness & Light came out, and she read it, waaaay back when. She’s an awesomely lovely lady. Please visit her.

210 (1)L.S. Murphy lives in the Greater St. Louis area where she watches Cardinals baseball, reads every book she can find, and weaves tales for teens and adults. When not doing all of the above, she tends to The Bean (aka her daughter), her husband and a menagerie of pets. “A Reason to Stay”, a contemporary romance novella, is available as of November 2, 2012. Reaper is her debut young adult novel and will be released on January 7th, 2013.

Love this slight insane American bird. Her writing’s pretty good, too. In fact, I’ll have Ms Murphy here in a few weeks to celebrate the release of her debut YA, Reaper. You MUST come check her out. 🙂

On reviewing shelf, you will find book reviews and more. The books may be young adult, classics or on anything under the sun. You will also find author interviews, cover reveals and giveaways’ here.

Pragya is a real tough cookie when it comes to winning her over with your books. She’s also a total pleasure to deal with.

Oh, and maybe I should mention she can also be a horrible tease and has a great sense of humour? :p

Welcome to K-Books blog. A book blog created by Kayleigh, a major obsessive book lover.

Click the About Me tab for more information.
If you are an author/publisher requesting a review of your book please click the Review Policy for more information.

Lolita was co-blogging across at K-Books when I scheduled my tours, and she was awesome to work with. Good communication, good to chat to, and not afraid to speak her mind. She now has her own blog, Lola’s Reviews–don’t worry, I’ll be linking to her, too–and is taking on tours. But you should still go visit Kay over at K-Books, who might be better known WORLDWIDE for her slightly nutty obsession with all things Jennifer L. Armentrout. 😀

I had a really great bio in my head around midnight one night …. right before I fell asleep and it disappeared into the nothingness of unconsciousness. Bummer. So here’s something less well thought out.

I want to be young again, so I’m kinda sorta living it again. At least on paper. You see, I write paranormal romance. Now, that stuff can get really hot, and really gritty and well … mine does. But! My characters are teenagers, 18 and under. Like I was once … and want to be again.

Why would I want to be a teenager again? …..

I think composing my post–a back and forth interview with Josh Larsen–for Ms Gayle’s blog was quite possible the most fun I’ve had. She also writes GREAT YA! GO READ IT!

I am a Christian, wife, mother and workerbee. This blog mixes and matches a lot of what I do with who I am.

I’m a romantic … and as a photographic artist, I’m the epitome of that term. Whether it be via visual or written imagery, I like to bring out inner beauty. Some have called it pure talent, others an intrinsic ability to understand my subject’s soul. No matter what it is, my images are real, fun, imaginative and unique, and I hope my writing is, too.

I infuse my beliefs, love of the artistic and my open, honest spirit into the my work and those with whom I surrounds herself …..

One of my favourite peeps. 🙂 You should go visit her just because I said so. And if that’s not enough, you should do it just because she is the creator of TRIPP FOX! 😉

Aspiring Young adult author…currently working on my debut novel. I graduated from high school and college, where I received a degree in forensic pathology and psychology. Even though I enjoyed working in the morgue, my parents know their daughter would never be a doctor for the dead or living. My ideal place to write is anywhere dark and being alone in the morgue at night inspires great stories…..

Lovely, lovely, lovely lady, and one of the most beautiful people I know. Please head over and follow her. 🙂

I am Lolita, I am 22 years old and I live in the Netherlands. I have my bachelor’s degree in psychology and my master’s degree in economic and consumer psychology. I love reading books and writing reviews about them. I am a bit of a critical reader and also love beta reading.

Ah, yes, and here’s the lovely Lolita. Her blog is young. She has plans to grow. I have no doubt she’ll achieve her plans. You can help her by heading over and following her blog. Say hi, too. 🙂

I’ve been a book reader all my life and a few years ago I started an account on Goodreads and fell in love.  I’ve met so many friends and received SO many book suggestions from that site and it has really been the jumping off point for my reading addiction.  After reading and reviewing quite a few books I decided that I wanted a place of my own to keep up with those review & thoughts.  I also had started visiting a few other blogs and was really beginning to like the blogging community as a whole.

Alyssa is great to deal with, and make interviewing fun. Her blog is real easy on the eyes, too. Go visit.

Terri started writing stories in the 8th grade, when a little gnome whispered in her brain. Gundi’s Great Adventure never hit the best seller list, but it started a long love affair with storytelling.
Today she enjoys an escape to Middle Earth during the rare ‘me’ moments her two young daughters allow. When not playing toys, picking them back up, or kissing boo-boos, she can be found sprawled on the couch with a book or pencil in hand, and toothpicks propping her eyelids open.
LOVE this bird. She’s awesomesauce. And she can write. If you don’t know her, you’re missing out. Go stalk.
Artistic bibliophile on a fitness adventure… I love all things creative and active. I am blessed with an amazing husband and two incredible kids.
Danielle is another GREAT blogger and massive supporter of all things Indie. Definitely worth checking her out.
I love to write Young Adult fiction, primarily fantasy, but I tend to write whatever when the mood moves me. It could be poetry, it could be something horrible, something paranormal, it doesn’t matter, as long as I write.  My favorite books are young adult/new adult…..
Another ‘new’ writer and fellow antho author. She blogs about pretty much anything and everything, and loves to get visitors.

Born in Ohio, I lived next to my grandfather’s horse farm until the fourth grade. Summers were about riding, fishing and make-believe, while winter brought sledding and ice-skating on frozen ponds. Most of life was magical, but not all.

I struggled with multiple learning disabilities, did not excel in school. I spent much of my time looking out windows and daydreaming. In the fourth grade (with the help of one very nice teacher) I fought dyslexia for my right to read, like a prince fights a dragon in order to free the princess locked in a tower, and I won.

Author of YA novel CRUX, and 100% gorgeous. If you haven’t read her book, you should. It’s brilliant.

Book reviews, tour stops, and all over book blogging galore. This blog has it all. Go follow. 
So Hello, My name is Maghon (it’s pronounced May-gun, for everyone trying to figure it out), and I don’t really know very much about making/having/writing blogs, but I love to look at everyone else’s so I thought it would be fun to have my own, with my own opinions! :) I am a veterinary technician, (I have lots of fur babies). and I am VERY passionate about animals and books… so I’m pretty sure that’s what most of my blogs will be about :) I am a very friendly kid, born in Abbeville, Louisiana (and still live there) and I’m still close to my family. If you have any questions, please ask :)
MAGHON!!!!!! BEAUTIFUL bird! CRAZILY enthusiastic! And author of my most favourite stop on the Make Believe tour. Worth knowing, for sure. 🙂
I love to read and write. I started blogging after several friends told me I would be good at it and I should share my passion for reading with others. I am so excited to have two blogs today. I have a YA Blog named A Diary Of A book Addict http://adiaryofabookaddict.blogspot.com/ and I have a New Adult Blog called Kaidans Seduction http://kaidansseduction.blogspot.com/ Come visit me on either place and feel free to leave a comment or two! Happy Reading 🙂
Could only find the button for her N/A blog, but either way, Tee is an awesome person to get to know, and you should totally go check out both of her blogs.
Kelly loves life in the foothills of Colorado’s Rocky Mountains. When she’s not reading, being doted on by Mr. S, or pressed for attention by the wet nose of her beefy bull terrier, she can be found huddled over her little laptop writing whatever catches her fancy — mostly Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror stories for Young Adults.
Another fellow antho buddy of mine, Kelly said is cuteness personified and 100% worth stalking. She’s a great writer, too.
Hi! I am Susan Rocan, a proud Canadian, the mother of two young adults, with a young grandson who has stolen my heart. I am also the published author of two teen novels – Withershins and Spirit Quest. When I am not writing, I work with special needs students and visit schools to talk about writing – and I love to make homemade cards.
Susan Rocan went above and beyond in her support of our Make Believe tour, and I honestly cannot thank her enough for the amount of promoting she did on our behalf. CHEERS!
Rebecca is a single parent, full time IT geek, and reformed gaming addict living in Upstate NY. When not at the office with her nose buried in a laptop trying to fix it, she can be found at home with her nose buried in a laptop, writing instead. Her debut novel, a Paranormal Romance titled The Call of the Sea will be published by Inkspell Publishing with a tentative release date of June 21, 2012, giving her one more reason to look forward to summer.
Author of pirates and roiling seas, Rebecca is always amazingly supportive of her writer buddies, and I adore her. Go say hi.

Corporate Team Leader by day, and Ranting Writer by night. Jennifer M. Eaton calls the East Coast of the USA home, where she lives with her husband, three energetic boys, and a pepped up poodle…

Jennifer likes to blog about life, writing, and her publishing experiencing. If you want to follow along, then hop over there. 🙂

 

I’m a work at home mom who can most often be found wearing pajamas, drinking a glass of sweet tea, and reading a book.
I read as often as I can. Books are my escape, my refuge, my safe adventures. Recently I’ve discovered audio books and so now have a new and better way of shutting out everyone and everything and losing myself in a book. I can’t think of anything more relaxing than being read to and there are so many amazing narrators out there right now that when you find that right combination of story and narrator, its perfection….

Yet another great blog that is 100% worth checking out. Please do so.

 

Butt-kicking bookworm. Displaced Malaysian. Writes crime & thrillers. Debut novel ORACLE released by J. Taylor Publishing on 30th July 2012.
My blogging schedule: Mon, Wed, Sun as a minimum.

Ms Martin may well be able to kick your a$$ but she’s also a great murder-mystery, thriller writer. An avid blogger, too. 😀

 

 

 

Shout with Emaginette.

Another lovely lady. Always very supportive of others. With always a kind word to say. 🙂

 

And last, but by NO means least:

I’m a 40 something year old working mother of two. Freelance writer and actor. I’m based in the UK.

I write about whatever I feel like writing about really, usually with a humorous slant. Oh and I like lists, so you’ll often find lists on here.

I have a second blog as well where I talk about all kinds of sweet things; literally I mean – recipes and info on cakes, cookies, fudge etc….

Vanessa Chapman is another gorgeous lady, who I’ve recently had the chance to know better thanks to the Make Believe tour, and I would LOVE to work with her again because she is just that cool. She also has a guitar strumming husband and is brave enough to sing with him then post it on the ‘Net. Please go and follow.

 

Okay, I *think* that’s it. As you can possibly imagine, keeping track of everyone well enough to compose this massive post was a little tough, so if I did miss anyone out, then I’m sincerely sorry. But trust me when I say, you are no less thought of. I am always immensely grateful to the folk who make my tours possible. To me, this seems a pretty measly way to show my thanks but it’s all I have so …

THANK YOU!

10 thoughts on “MASSIVE thank you goes to ….

  1. Aww thank you! I know that this post must have taken some work to put together and it’s certainly hot off the press – I only updated my ‘About’ info this morning and the quote from that which you have is my updated version! (Unless you’ve figured out some clever way to make it automatically pull in the About info from people’s blogs rather than doing the old cut and paste!).

    1. LOL, nope. I’m a tech-spanner and nowhere near clever enough for that. Spent couple hours composing this morning and posted right after.
      And you’re welcome. This is small beans compared to everyone’s support. 🙂

Comments are closed.