Christmas at the Beach.


I’ve been pretty absent through most of December, mostly due to organising the Blue Moon and Make Believe Blog Tours. I also pretty much dropped off the face of the planet over Christmas. Well, that’s because I spent Christmas away, at my Mother-in-Law’s, over yonder on the west coast of Wales, where said MiL doesn’t have Internet. I didn’t switch on my laptop once whilst there, though that could have been due to Mr B exhausting me with treks around shops and walks on beaches, followed by the MiL filling me up with home-cooked meals until I could barely move except to fall into bed. And on top of those, the pooch came along and kept me on my toes.

To be honest, I was a little concerned about taking the dog, because our last one couldn’t handle the travelling and would be off her food during the stay, as well as refusing to eat for a couple weeks afterward any time we tried to take her. But I needn’t have worried, because aside from being somewhat unhappy with the icy sea winds, Lunar settled right in at ‘Nanny’s house, and I think Mrs B senior, might even have been a wee bit sorry to see her leave.

Anyhoo, I thought I’d share (now I have my Internet back) a little of where we took the pooch, and exactly what she thought of it. Sorry I couldn’t figure out how to get these vids on my blog, but I’ve posted links to them, and hope you’ll get a small smile out of them. 🙂

Oh, and for goodness sake, don’t listen to my horrible voice. I sound somewhat …. [insert choice phrase here]. O_o

 

This was the pooch’s very first time at the beach. Right before I took these, she’d met a couple Japanese Akitos (sp?), and ran around chasing them before letting them take a turn. Very cute and funny.

This was the pooch’s second trip to the beach. Broad Haven is an absolutely gorgeous place to visit, with the Bosherton Lily Ponds just around the corner, resulting in a river flowing down the beach from there and leading to the sea. Unfortunately, we couldn’t get around the lily ponds, because excessive rain had caused floods. The short clip below should give you an idea of how bad the weather has been.

And here are a few pics of our beach trips, too. 🙂

Broad Haven beach on approach.

Ah, yes, where the River runs to the sea at Broad Haven. Only a couple years back, me and Mr B jumped this to climb the rocks on the other side. Amazing how nature can alter stuff, eh?

The fam on the bridge that divides the beach from the lily ponds. If you look real close, you might be able to see Lunar hiding from the wind in Mr B’s jacket.

This was Tenby beach on Friday. The winds were seriously bitter and swept the sand across the beach in waves. Not sure you can see that in the pic.

And finally, what the pooch thought of those seriously strong winds. If it looks like she’s howling and looking pretty distraught, that’s because she is. Evidently, she’s a fine-weather beach dog only. 🙂

Anyhoo, that’s me.

How was your Christmas?

8 thoughts on “Christmas at the Beach.

  1. LOVE IT and I am soooo jealous. 😀 Mr. B looks seriously happy and you sound happy which is soooo nice to hear!! And baby puppy is super spoiled. You know that, right? 😀

  2. Like Aimee Laine, I’m jealous! I’m glad everyone had a wonderful christmas. 🙂 I love that bridge! Lunar is getting big. 🙂

Comments are closed.