Tagged Again: The Next Big Thing!


I was recently tagged by a good friend of mine, Keri Lake, to participate in this fun blog hop, in which I’m supposed to talk about my next big project.

O_O

This means I’m now in a bit of a pickle. Coz my next big project is the one I’m currently working on, and although I’ve made some noise about it, most things about it are contained in an airtight storage container with a pretty strong lock on the lid.

However, I’m going to give it a go, and we’ll see how that plays out, I guess.

Before you read what I have to say, though, be sure to pop to Keri’s Blog and check out her post in the hop—especially because the project she’s chatting about is one I’ve had the chance to read and it seriously kicks a$$.

Okay, onward.

~~~~

What is the working title of your book?

Here is where we hit hitch number 1, ‘cause 1) it ain’t no working title; and 2) I ain’t telling until my contract is signed. 🙂 Though, I am willing to tell that it’s Holloway Pack #4—does that help?

Where did the idea for the book come from?

Like all my ideas: from my head. 😉 Okay, the idea for this actually started formulating partway through writing Holloway Pack 3, and as soon as I realised who my main playing characters would be, I had full clarity on the main conflict of the tale.

What genre does your book fall under?

Urban fantasy with a side helping of PNR.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Noooooo freakin’ frackin’ idea. I’d be stumped if ANY of my titles got picked up for the screen and I was asked my opinions on casting.

What is the one sentence synopsis of your book?

When all odds are against you, there’s only one choice left: rebel—nah, just kidding. I’m not giving you the synopsis; it’d give too much away.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

Neither. I deal directly with the Indie publisher who publishes my titles.

How long did it take to write the first draft of your manuscript?

Dude, I been near damn workin’ on this mos’ the year and I ain’t nowhere near bein’ finished yet. It’s drivin’ me jiggity juggernuts. Though, in my defence, I’ve had a lot to deal with this year.

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

Hopefully, none. 😀

Who or what inspired you to write this book?

Well, as I never expected Holloway Pack to extend beyond Darkness & Light, and then Blue Moon, and then I definitely thought Caged was it, I’d have to say, 1) my characters; and 2) my readers.

What else about your book might pique the readers interest?

Um … it’s a little f’d up. Will that do?

~~~~

Okay, I’m now supposed to nominate five folk to fall into line and take the plunge into litererary-self-exposure. However, in my usual grumpy fashion, I’m not going to tag anyone specific because I know how everyone has a lot going on. Instead, I’m going to say, this was a lot of fun to do, and if you want to play, DO SO! And feel free to come back and link your post in my comments below so I can come check it out.

Thanks for reading.

8 thoughts on “Tagged Again: The Next Big Thing!

  1. Ok, Julie! We need to have a talk, Holloway Pack #4 that’s all you needed to say. 🙂 Take your time! I don’t even have Blue Moon yet!

  2. Just what Katherine said!!

    Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

    Noooooo freakin’ frackin’ idea.

    Definitely ROFL’ing here – but that sent me off into a hazy, dreamy world 🙂

Comments are closed.