News: Double Announcement!


Yep, you read the post title. This is a DOUBLE announcement!

BECAUSE, I have not one, but TWO new signed contracts to tell you about for The Hollway Pack!

Announcement Number 1!

Resonance.

Now, you’re probably wondering what the heck’s Resonance, because I haven’t really shouted too loudly about this one.

Yet.

Well, that’s about to change!

Resonance is a novella.

It is also Holloway Pack 2.5.

Yup.

🙂 🙂

There was a fair bit of discussion with my editor over Resonance prior to it being contracted, about the best way to get it into my readers hands, but after some back & forthing, J.Taylor and myself have come up with something that both parties are happy with. I’ll share more details on that at a later date, though. All’s you lovely peeps need to know for now is that Resonance: Holloway Pack 2.5 HAS been contracted (wahooo!) and it shall be hitting the virtual shelves early April 2013.

🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~

ANNNNNNNNNNND … onto Announcement Number 2!

Guess who’s Coming to Town?

In November of 2010 I had an idea for a third title for the Holloway Pack.

At the time, the Holloway Pack stories hadn’t even got a series title.

Heck, at that point, I hadn’t anticipated it extending beyond Blue Moon.

So I sat on the idea.

I’m pretty glad I did now. Because the initial idea for Holloway Pack 3 entered my head as Jem’s POV.

Twelve months later, it came to me that I had it aaaaall wrong.

Jem couldn’t lead the storyline in my head. It just didn’t gel—which, I think, is possibly why, a year later, I still hadn’t written it.

So I got to thinking, if it isn’t Jem’s story, who the heck’s is it?

When it did eventually hit me, I couldn’t believe I hadn’t realised it sooner.

That’s right: Ethan Holloway!

You’ve all met Ethan Holloway. In the sidelines in Darkness & Light. In his own mini-show for any who’ve read Halloween Hunting over on my website. And come December you’ll be getting a little more time with him again in Blue Moon. As well as his appearances he’ll make in Resonance next Spring.

But not like this.

Nope.

Only those who read Caged will have truly met Ethan Holloway.

And now I’ll get to share him with you!

Because Caged: Holloway Pack 3 has been contracted!

Ethan Holloway is coming!

August 2013!

🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Aaaaaaaaannnnnd:

Yeah!

I’m a little excited.

😉

p.s. clicking on the book titles for Caged & Resonance will take you to their Goodreads page–just in case you wanted to add them to your to-read shelf. It would mean a lot to me if you did.

18 thoughts on “News: Double Announcement!

  1. Woohoo! 😀 this is most excellent news, JAB! Congrats on the double contract and hooray for more Holloway pack! 😀

Comments are closed.