FREEVIEW FRIDAY {ETERNAL}! #FVF


Hey all, and happy Friday. Thank you for stopping by. Today, I’ll be sharing another mini-excerpt from my PNR novella Eternal,  due out in 17 DAYS!

Following on from last week, Jem is still at the market place, though temporary separated from her sister … here’s your taste of Eternal:

As I lingered beside the bakery stand, deep inhalations drew in my favourite fragrance of the market: cottage loaves piled high next to plaits and scones. Beside me, Old Mrs Crowley pawed at the brick loaves, squeezing one after the other whilst the proprietor watched with fidgety fingers, probably hoping for her to stop.

As the sweet and warm yeasty fragrance merged with heavenly musk, I tilted my head to the side, peering around the rotund baker until my gaze locked with the dark one two rows over.

“Hey.” Sean’s greeting scarcely caused his lips to move, and would reach none other, but carried to me as surely as if he had been at my side.

Lower lip caught between my teeth, I smiled.

“Really, young lady, you should be ashamed of yourself. Can you not show a modicum of decorum?”

I turned to the ancient woman beside me, and ordering myself not to point out that leaving the house with a food stain upon ones cheek could hardly be considered dignified, dipped my chin, adopting an expression of remorse. “Apologies, Mrs Crowley. I really do try my best …” I just never seem to succeed.

I doubt I’d succeed where Sean’s concerned either. 😉

I hope you enjoyed this weeks snippet. See you next week for another round of FVF

As I have said before, any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of TEN (10) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hastagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.


