LUCKY SEVEN! Tagged again …


Okay, so this is a new meme taking over the stratosphere. One that I just ended up tagged in by the lovely Rebecca Hart. And as it looks like fun, I decided to play along.

Here’s how it goes:

  1. Go to page 77 of your current ms (Yup, yup … got it)
  2. Go to line 7. (Yup, line 7. No problemo)
  3. Copy down the next 7 lines/sentences, and post them as they’re written. No cheating (as if I’d cheat. Purleese *rolls eyes*)
  4. Tag 7 other victims, …er, authors (Um … as some tend to get a little peeved over this tagging lark, I might actually skip this bit. But I do encourage all who happen to spot this to play. Does that count?)

Moving on:

So … I went to page 77 of my current work. And it didn’t have a page 77. Coz it just ain’t that long yet. So then I went to page 77 of my last completed work … and that didn’t have a page 77 coz it’s only a short story. So then I had a problem. Whether to give you a glimpse of page 77 of Blue Moon (Holloway Pack #2) OR Caged (Holloway Pack #3). Well, after heading into Blue Moon and checking out 7 lines from line 7 of page 77 (ha! try saying that after a few), I decided that’s what you’re getting. So … here you go … from page 77 in my latest draft of Blue Moon:

“Get out of my way.”

I stood my ground. A second tear trailed over my face, which I caught with the palm of my hand.

Josh grabbed my shoulders. A breath of relief shuddered from me—until his hold tightened and he swung me from his path. “I’ve got nothing else to say to you, Jem.” He strode away again.

Uh-oh! Sounds like it ain’t all Paradise in the land of Holloway, eh?

So … sound like something you might enjoy? Blue Moon will be available December 2012, but you can always add it to your Goodreads list in the meantime (do eeeeeeeeet!). 😉 And don’t forget to check back on the 9th of April when the Blue Moon cover and blurb will be revealed.

Happy reading, folks!

One thought on “LUCKY SEVEN! Tagged again …

Comments are closed.