FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} #FVF


Happy Friday and welcome to another day of snippet sharing. This week, Giles–one of Sean’s pack brother’s–attempts to give him some friendly advice (Giles speaks first). From my newly released novella Instinct: A Holloway pack Prequel (told from Sean Holloway’s PoV):

“You are not the first of us to find a female whose scent holds the appeal which others lack.”

My attention remained riveted to him. “Did you continue to see the one you found?”

He shook his head. “It is against pack rules, Sean.”

“What if the female in question was worthy of breaking the rules? Would you—”

“The rules are not only set in place for our safety but also for theirs.” He hesitated before adding, “That does not mean it has never entered my mind.”

So … who’s side is this Giles fellow on, do you reckon?

As I have said before, any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of EIGHT (8) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hastagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.


2 thoughts on “FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} #FVF

Comments are closed.