FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} #FVF


Happy Friday and welcome to another day of snippet sharing. From my newly released novella Instinct–A Holloway pack Prequel (told from Sean Holloway’s PoV):

With a cry, I struck out at the nearest tree, oblivious to the unsettled leaves that rained down across my shoulders.

How could she expect me to walk away? Jem had become as vital as air, as water, as changing, even if I did not understand why. Prepared to wait, I dropped to the floor.

With the passing of time, and the waning of light, came the grumbling of my stomach.

I ignored them all.

Hmmm, wonder who’s trying to stop Sean seeing Jem then?

I hope you enjoyed the taste. Until next week ….

As I have said before, any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of EIGHT (8) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hastagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.

One thought on “FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} #FVF

  1. Whew! That last bit gets me, not letting even hunger sway him from waiting for Jem. Powerful stuff! I definitely enjoyed this taste o’ Sean. 😀

Comments are closed.