FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} #FVF


Happy Friday and welcome to another day of snippet sharing. If you recall  last week showed us that Jem’s mother witnessed Sean’s change brought on my wolfsbane. Well, now he’s returned home and–oddly enough–Sean’s tattered clothing gives the game away to his brother that something has happened. From my newly released novella Instinct–A Holloway pack Prequel (told from Sean Holloway’s PoV):

Placing his nose to my throat, he sniffed.

I stiffened. If her were to smell Jem upon me, there would be trouble—for her and for me.

“You changed.” He sniffed again, beneath my jaw, across my shoulder, before pulling back to look at me. “Why?”

Only a witch would know of the properties of wolfsbane, just as only a witch could know to plant them when wolves were near. Jem’s mother must have known of our existence, and that should have been the point when I informed my brother of my knowledge.

Anyone else have that song in their head: There may be trouble ahead … ?

I hope you enjoyed the taste. Until next week ….

As I have said before, any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of EIGHT (8) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hastagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.

3 thoughts on “FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} #FVF

  1. oh, what a great little tidbit. Meesa liking Sean more and more. There’s just enough sexual tension in this scene to stir the belly, know what I mean? 😉

  2. Is it allowed to view a #FVF post on a Saturday? hehehe!

    Sorry I missed dropping by yesterday but I’m here now and loving this! You know, I have a special spot of love in my heart for werewolves, the first story I ever wrote was about a high school cheerleader – who also happened to be a werewolf. It pales in comparison to the intense love and emotion you portray with Sean and Jem though, and that’s what keeps me coming back to the Holloway pack, because I want more, more, MORE! I love these characters and appreciate you for working so hard to keep us entertained (and on the edge of our seats!) with their stories. 🙂

Comments are closed.