FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} #FVF


Happy Friday and welcome to another day of snippet sharing. If you recall we saw Sean’s uncontrolled change last week. This week’s continues on after he’s taken a few moments to recover as wolf. From my newly released novella Instinct–A Holloway pack Prequel (told from Sean Holloway’s PoV):

The responsibility to ensure there were no witnesses fell on each of our shoulders, as did the task of dealing with any such observers.

My paws made little sound as I padded to the forest edge. When I peered out across the opening, I froze. My horror came out as a small whimper.

Beside the third oak, staring straight back at me, stood Jem’s mother.

I growled without intention, but she appeared undisturbed by the threat.

Eyes hard and cold, she held her head high before spinning to walk away.

Uh-oh! Does anyone else get the impression there may be more to Jem’s mother than meets the eye?

I hope you enjoyed the taste. Until next week ….

As I have said before, any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of EIGHT (8) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hastagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.

2 thoughts on “FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} #FVF

  1. Free View Fridayyyyy! 😀 I love the line about him “growling without intention” because I could feel that low rumble a wolf would make. Your descriptions are so vivid. 🙂

Comments are closed.