FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} + Giveaway! #FVF


Happy Friday and welcome to another day of snippet sharing. If you recall last week, we experienced a small scene Jem reveals the roots of her name. This week, after Sean’s brother advised him to stay home on the day of the full moon, he’d ignored him just for a chance to see Jem–and now he’s in a spot of bother. From my newly released novella Instinct–A Holloway pack Prequel (told from Sean Holloway’s PoV):

My change had come early, and I did not know why.

I tried to push to my feet, but my muscles cramped, demanding I do otherwise.

As my body brought me lower, my eyes fell on the culprit.

Through my frown, I narrowed my stare to study the plant harder—to be certain.

The plants bordering Jem’s home pointed at me with their spiked leaves, waving at me with the lemon flowers that sat stop them.

“Wolfsbane,” I whispered.

With a roar of self encouragement, I forced my legs into action.

Oh, dear. Wolfsbane? In Jem’s front yard? What’s that all about then? Tune in next week for a chance to find out.

As I have said before, any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of EIGHT (8) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hastagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.

But don’t disappear just yet. Because I am giving away an Instinct postcard to TWO lucky winners.

All you gotta do is leave your comments below (like you usually do) by midnight on Monday 6th February 2012 (make sure your email add is correct when completing the form) and I’ll chose 2 folk using random.org to receive the treats. Good luck!

5 thoughts on “FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} + Giveaway! #FVF

  1. Congrats on your new release! I love the little snip it. Has me intrigued! Thank you for sharing! And for the giveaway and the chance to win!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. Oh, oh, oh, give away, give away, Meeeeeeeeeee…….please?

    And (if I haven’t mentioned before) congrats on your superb releases (not to mention Sean, of course….oh, and Ethan too….)

    Hugs
    Carole-Ann
    cabibliofile@aol.com

  3. PS: OK I know I already have ‘one’ so I am one lucky girl, but I’ll “allow” other peeps to get in there first……but a ‘second’ wouldn’t come amiss 🙂

    Hugs
    Carole-Ann

Comments are closed.