FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} #FVF


Happy Friday and welcome to another day of snippet sharing. If you recall last week, we saw Sean luring Jem into the forest–the first of many ventures shared beneath the boughs. This week’s snippet is another moment spent with Sean & Jem, and for those who haven’t figured it out, we finally gain an understanding of where Jem gets her name from–right after Jem reminds Sean (yet again) that she’d prefer to be called Miss Stonehouse. From my newly released novella Instinct–A Holloway pack Prequel (told from Sean Holloway’s PoV):

“I have a preference for Jem. It has a uniqueness which befits a female who is not like any other I have met.”

“You are quite easily misled.” She smiled. “There is nothing exceptional about me.”

“Your mother must have thought so. Why else would she mark you with an unusual name?”

“Mother named me after my star sign.”

Any guesses as to what Jem’s star sign could be?

I hope you enjoyed the taste. Until next week ….

As I have said before, any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of EIGHT (8) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hastagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.

One thought on “FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} #FVF

Comments are closed.