The Liebster award (“Liebster” is the German word for friend or love) originated in Germany.

A BIG thank you hug goes out to Jen at At Random for giving me Liebster Blog Award!

In accepting the Liebster Blog Award, the recipient agrees to:

Thank the person who gave them the award and link back to that person’s blog

Copy and paste the award to their blog

Reveal the 5 blogs they have chosen to award, commenting on their blog to break the news!

Hope those people in turn pay it forward by accepting and awarding “The Liebster Blog Award” to bloggers they would like to honor.

I’m going to pass this award on to:

Ambur @ Burning Impossibly Bright

Not only is she one of the friendliest folk around, her blog is now so bright and funky you need sunglasses just to visit and I enjoy reading her reviews.

Danielle @ Known to Read

She may be pretty new to blogging but her blog has evolved so much in such a few short week and she is an incredibly supportive person.

Kayleigh @ K-Books

Anyone who knows Kay should automatically know why she’s getting this award. I’ve never known anyone who goes out of their way to help others as much as her. And I she writes great reviews.

Aimee @ Aimee Laine

Not only is she one of my best writer buddies, but my absolute favourite of her novels, Hide & Seek, is due for release mightily soon and I’m almost peeing my pants in excitement over it.

Cassie @ Bailey’s Dark Fantasy Reviews

She is one of the funnest (it IS a word) folk on the ‘Net. She constantly makes me smile and always has cool book recommendations on hand when I don’t know what to read next.