FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} #FVF

Welcome to my blog this Friday the thirteenth. With a bit of luck, nothing will crawl out of the blog post and try to eat you. O_o Moving swiftly on …

Yep, I’m back for another round of Freeview Friday. As explained last week, I shall share a weekly snippet with you from one of my works. And, as always, any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of EIGHT (8) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hashtagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay, from my recently released novella Instinct–A Holloway pack Prequel (told from Sean Holloway’s PoV):

With one stride and a reach of my hand, I snared her arm, bringing her to me. A small squeak escaped her as my hand cupped the back of her head, her hands raised to press against my chest when I tasted her lips.

I brushed over her cheek to her ear. “I hear the trip of your heart, the hastening of your breaths. Tell me you do not desire me.”

Her voice no longer held steadiness as she answered, “I do not.”

I came back for another sample of her mouth, smiled to myself as her fingers twisted within the loose folds of my shirt, and recognised the stir in my groin when her tongue darted out to meet mine.

Goodness, Jem’ll never know what’s hit her.

I hope you enjoyed the taste. Until next week ….

DREAMING OF BOOKS GIVEAWAY HOP!

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED!

FIRST UP, I’D LIKE TO TAKE A MOMENT TO THANK EVERYONE WHO ENTERED FOR TAKING THE TIME TO COMMENT. I ENJOYED READING EVERYONES RESPONSES. SEEMS THERE’S A BIT OF A MAJORITY VOTE FOR READING IN BED GOING ON, EH? AND THE COMMENTER WHO ADMITTED TO READING IN THE KHAZI MADE ME SMILE BECAUSE SOMETIMES THAT’S THE ONLY PLACE I CAN FIND PEACE TO READ IN MY HOUSE, LOL.

ANYHOO, I’LL MOVE ON AND ANNOUNCE THAT THE WINNER OF THE STATED PRIZES IS:

SHERYL CULLUM (COMMENT #31)

CONGRATULATIONS TO SHERYL!

THANKS AGAIN TO EVERYONE FOR JOINING ME FOR THE BLOG HOP. BE SURE TO CHECK BACK FOR FUTURE GIVEAWAYS. AND I HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT REST OF THE WEEK.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Yep, another day, another hop. And this one is hosted by I Am A Reader Not A Writer and Martha’s Bookshelf.

Many thanks to them.

(Please note: clicking on the hop image will take you to the linky-list of participating blogs. There are TONNES! So it is definitely worth checking them out as there will be some awesome prizes up for grabs across the blogs).

Okay, onward with the hop.

What tasty morsels I have to offer you good folk is what you’re really interested in so …

One Lucky Being shall win:

ONE E-Copy (for Kindle/E-Reader) of my latest release, Instinct: A Holloway Pack Prequel …

ONE bar of Galaxy Cookie Crumble to nibble on whilst enjoying abovementioned reading material …

Aaaannnnd … ONE signed Darkness & Light Bookmark (front * back image shown) …

So how do you win?

Simples: simply leave a comment below and tell me your favourite spot, where you love to curl up to read.

Got it? Okay, go go goooooooo!

Terms & Conditions of giveaway:

This Blog Hop runs until midnight on January 18th 2012 and the draw will take place after that date.

Winner will chosen using random.org

I will contact the winner via email provided, and the winner has 72 hours to accept the prize

Winner must also give permission for their email to be passed onto my publisher for delivery of their prize (J.Taylor Publishing will not contact you for any other purpose)

Prizes as stated—no [cash or other] alternatives will be offered
And whilst I have you here, don’t forget my short story, Fated Encounter is still available for FREE. Go grab yourselves a copy.

Simply click HERE for Ebooks or HERE for Kindle.