FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} #FVF


Yep, I’ve decided to start a new weekly post called (in case you hadn’t guessed): Freeview Friday. Each Friday (duh!) I shall share a snippet with you from one of my works. Be it an already published piece, a soon-to-be-released piece, or one of my works-in-progress, I vow to allow a glimpse of what’s to come/between the (virtual or real) pages.

Any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of EIGHT (8) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hastagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.

And on that note, I shall move on to my very first FVF snippet.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From my newly released novella Instinct–A Holloway pack Prequel (told from Sean Holloway’s PoV):

The hem of her dress brushed the dust beneath her feet as she walked away. Her blue skirt bore no bustle, and her swinging hips mesmerised me. My eyes travelled to take in her slim waist encased within a bodice the colour of a young fawn and onto the escaped tendrils of blonde which refused to remain fastened each time I saw her.

β€œJem?”

She halted and lifted her skirt as she turned back with eyes bright beneath the glaring sun.

The sight of her tripled my heart rate, halted my words, and quickened my breaths in a hunger I had never before experienced.

And thus we have the beginnings of Sean’s infatuation with Jem Stonehouse.

I hope you enjoyed the taste. Until next week ….

6 thoughts on “FREEVIEW FRIDAY {INSTINCT} #FVF

Comments are closed.