GOODIES IN THE POST!


Hoo-hoooo! Who doesn’t like to receive goodies in the post?

There I was, minding my own business (translate: still in bed in my PJ’s at 9:30 beta reading on my Kindle for the delightful Julie), when pounding at the door almost sent my animals into a frenzy of Rainforest proportions and I leaped from the bed like my a$$ was on fire.

Past Mr B, past the Mini-Me, I scooted down the stairs, dragging on my dressing gown as I went, and opened to the door to ….

Mr FED-EX!

He was a nice man. To look at. And to talk to. He was also a little bit cheeky but I can deal with that.

Anyhoo … moving on from the Fed-Ex guy …

He gave me a parcel, I signed for it. I ran up the stairs with the Mini-Me shouting, “Is it the game?”

To which I yelled back, “No!” Suckers! “This one’s aaaaaaaall for me!”

Even though the box was humungously large, I KNEW what was in there. So I wasted no time in tearing open the packaging … to be faced with more packaging. O_o

So I tore open (with my teeth–only way to get through it) the second skin of packaging … to find MORE packaging. o_O

So I tore open yet another layer … and there was my prize … as well as an additional little treat I soooo hadn’t been expecting … as well as a seriously cool letter that had been inanely folded into the shape of an airplane, hehehehehe.

And after that, I’m guessing you’re all wondering what the heck I got, eh?

Okay, okay, here’s the pics:

Yep, my WON copy of Fangtales that just happens to contain a story by the delectable Kelly Said …

SIGNED by Kelly Said …

Along with the above-mentioned letter … AND …

Some Rocky Mountain chocolate from the Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory all the way over in Colorado … Nom!

This is my first delivery of 2012 and what a parcel to receive. THANK YOU, Kelly (though we will be having words about the packaging and the fact I felt like I was playing a one-man-game of pass-the-parcel, hehehe)

What about you guys? Receive anything interesting in the post lately?

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Jenny on January 3, 2012 - 11:40 am

    oh, yummy goodness! What a way to start the day. Congratulations on the win!

    • #2 by jabelfield on January 3, 2012 - 11:41 am

      Thanks, Jen. Yep, an awesome start to my day. :)

  2. #3 by Aimee Laine on January 3, 2012 - 5:21 pm

    Oooooooooooh! I’m so jealous! :)

    • #4 by jabelfield on January 3, 2012 - 6:36 pm

      I actually can’t believe I won it, hehehehe. :)

  3. #5 by Carole-Ann on January 3, 2012 - 6:20 pm

    What a wonderful ‘new year’ parcel!!!
    And, like Aimee, I’m totally jealous! :)

    • #6 by jabelfield on January 3, 2012 - 6:36 pm

      Isn’t it? Thanks, Carole-Ann. :)

  4. #7 by Romance Reader Enthusiast on January 3, 2012 - 7:43 pm

    I have to add my name to the so jealous list. But what better way to start off a great year!

    Happy 2012 everyone!
    Lynn

    • #8 by jabelfield on January 3, 2012 - 7:45 pm

      Thanks, Lynn. Happy New year to you, too. :)

  5. #9 by Kelly Said on January 4, 2012 - 11:12 am

    I’m so happy you received it!! Yay! :D and I’m so sorry I’m only now commenting. After sealing that envelope I was like, yup, this’ll make the trip across the pond just fine! Then I was like, it’ll make it, but how the heck is she supposed to open it?! LoL! I’m glad it arrived, but more importantly I’m glad those chocolates didn’t melt, hehehe! That chocolate shop is within walking distance of my office ;)

    • #10 by jabelfield on January 4, 2012 - 11:19 am

      Having that chocolate shop within walking distance of me would be dangerous, lo. Thanks, Kelly. :) :)

Please feel free to comment. :o)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,659 other followers