MARKED {INTO THE UNKNOWN} #sixsunday


Good Sunday, everyone!

Thank you all for returning to my blog each week to read my snippets.

For the last couple weeks, I’ve made it well known to you all that Sean Holloway has been up to something covert. Yes, I gathered you rather wanted to know what he’s up to but even Jem doesn’t know that much at this point, well and truly reflected in my shared sample below. From Marked, in the Into the Unknown anthology due out December 1st:

“Something bothers you, and you refuse to share. You sneak off to places with no word to me of where you’re going.” Her [Jem’s] face made a slow passage back round, the glisten of her eyes exposing what her calm voice didn’t. “I see the untruth of your words in your eyes each time you answer my questions. When, Sean? When, exactly did I become unworthy of your respect? ….”

Ooops, guess Sean’s in trouble with Jem, eh?

To be continued next week …

Or if you can’t wait until then, why not call back tomorrow when I shall be promoting an early giveaway my publisher is hosting.

Cheers for stopping by. Links to the other participants can be found HERE—you should check them out—or why not sign up and join in the fun yourself?

18 thoughts on “MARKED {INTO THE UNKNOWN} #sixsunday

  1. Great six. Very curious where this is going to go. This is my first sex (oops, should I fix this to six?) sunday dropping by. Looking forward to what comes next.

  2. Yikes! Sean better come clean soon, hehehe! I’m really enjoying Jem and Sean’s world and am so happy there will be even more to come- I’m looking forward to it! 😀

  3. I have been following your blog for awhile now, after discovering you on the Over 18 Blog Hop in September. I have enjoyed your snippets so much that I bought ‘Darkness & Light’ and ‘Into the Unknown’ for my ereader. Wow!! Loved, loved, loved them. I was a little leary about a story where the heroine started off already married, but you absolutely made it work. NICE Job!!

    Oh, and BooksOnBoard.com is selling ‘Into the Unknown’ already, that’s where I got mine from.

    PS: Do you have a picture you could post of what Sean ends up getting for Jem? Pretty, pretty, please?

    1. Wow, Judy. You have totally made my day with your amazing and generous comments. I had heard that a couple of places had listed Into the Unknown early–it happened when Darkness & Light first came out, too. Good for you that you managed to get a copy early, I guess, hehehe.
      With regards to what Sean buys Jem, I’m cautious about posting it on my blog as, this early, it would be a pretty big spoiler for those who haven’t had a chance to read it yet. However, if you wanted an image for personal reasons so you have a clear idea yourself, I’d be happy to hunt down an image of exactly what it is (had you asked me last week, I had some and could have taken a photo before they … um … vanished) and email it to you. Just let me know.

      Thanks again for cheering me up big time. 🙂

      1. Lol, I just read the books yesterday, so last week wouldn’t have known about it. *grin* But yes, definitely, if you get a chance, I would love to get an email of the pic.

        And to anyone out there who like me was either fence sitting or waiting for “the right time”. The time is NOW! Grab yours today and you won’t be sorry.

  4. Hehehe, you’re awesome.

    And no, before anyone asks, I didn’t pay her to comment. 😉

    Judy, I’ll hunt down an image and send it via email. Thanks again. 🙂

Comments are closed.