INTO THE UNKNOWN GOODNESS!


Yeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

Do I sound excited?

I should. Because I am.

Any who have been following my 6SS posts will have had tiny little snippets tossed at them from my short story Marked.

Marked will appear in the Into the Unknown anthology, alongside Misguided by Aimee Laine (author of Little White Lies) and Tempted by Jocelyn Adams (author of the newly released The Glass Man), due for release 1st December.

For any who have enjoyed my 6SS snippets, and new visitors alike, I have a real treat for you today.

The time has arrived to share Into the Unknown excerpts.

Yep, you heard me right.

Y’all are being given the chance at a sneak preview of what to expect when this little beauty is unleashed on the world.

For any who are totally oblivious as to what Into the Unknown could be, here is the blurb:

Three men never expected love to wreak so much havoc in their lives.

In Marked, Darkness & Light’s Sean Holloway is on a mission—to find the perfect gift for the woman of his dreams. When all conventional choices turn out to be the wrong ones, each failed attempt convinces Sean his self-imposed task is impossible. But in the world of the Holloway Pack, anything is possible if it can be kept a secret.

In Misguided, Little White Lies’s Wyatt Moreland is hot on the trail of a wanted man when a rumor about his fiancée halts his progress. His desire to keep her safe wars with her need to be involved in his work and could derail their entire wedding unless he finds out the truth before she does.

In Tempted, The Glass Man’s Liam Kane made a promise to the fae he loves never to use his power to harm others. When a horrific event angers him, the energy boiling inside seduces him into walking a dark path. He has but one choice: resist his own nature or give up the one he loves.

Will the three men make the right choices? Or will their actions destroy their futures with the women they love?

See? Mucho coolness!

So … you ready for my excerpt?

You sure?

Okay, okay, here it is, my lovelies; the opening to my short story, Marked (please note, bold denotes italics):

I had an assignment.

To find something special—preferably perfect.

To get it wrong could have catastrophic results.

To succeed, my mission had to stay a secret. I placed the chances of that happening at slim to none.

One week. One week to make my arrangements. One week to keep schtum.

Why didn’t I believe I could do it?

 ~*~*~*~

Gravel crunched underfoot as I strode across the driveway of the building site late Monday morning. To my rear loomed the apartment complex nearing exterior completion—the latest project of my family’s property development business. At the portacabin, I gave a quick glance behind myself. Once assured nobody trailed me, I tugged down the handle of the door.

I’d barely taken a step inside when I smelled her.

Jem. My mate.

Twin sapphires drew me as her face tilted up. “Hey.”

I froze on the spot, attempting to reflect the smile she sent me. “Um … hey.” I could have sworn she’d been in the showroom apartment.

In the corner, Dad turned his bulky frame, mug in hand. His bright blue eyes stared my way from beneath dark hair identical to mine and my brother’s. “What’s up?” The heavy scrutiny of my pack’s Alpha grounded me like an anchor despite the casual question.

My eyes flickered from him to Jem, back to him. “Nothing.”

I spun and walked out before he could ask anything more of me.

Shit! Now what?

Hehehehehee, poor Sean.

For Aimee’s Misguided excerpt and Jocelyn’s Tempted excerpt, simply visit their blogs (by clicking on their names up there ^).

Aaaaannnnnnnnd … on top of those? Over on the J. Taylor blog sometime today, my publisher will be hosting a MASSIVE giveaway.

MASSIVE!

From the J. Taylor blog:

{Giveaway} 4 books. 3 signed bookmarks. 1 triple-signed cover. All for YOU! Free!
Excerpts from each of our debut novelist’s entries in the Into The Unknown Anthology have posted on their respective blogs today. In honor of their releases in 2011 and the release of their combined upcoming anthology, we’re giving away ebooks of each novel AND one of Into the Unknown, signed bookmarks for each novel and a printed, signed cover for the Into the Unknown Anthology! Yes! All for 1 person.
One ebook of each of the following…
Darkness & Light by J.A. Belfield
Little White Lies by Aimee Laine
The Glass Man by Jocelyn Adams
Into The Unknown
One signed bookmark like this:
Signed bookmarks
And one printed signed cover of Into the Unknown!
All for YOU! Yes … YOU!
How do you get these goodies?
All you have to do is this:
Tell us why you’d want to read all three books and the anthology in the comments of this post!
Tell us why by or before Friday, October 28, 2011 at 5:00 pm ET, and you’ll have your books before the weekend begins!
This is open to International participants.

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeee! Exciting stuff, no?

So, what did you think? Did you enjoy my excerpt? Are you looking forward to Marked (and Into the Unknown)?

Psssst, don’t forget to go enter the contest! Your comments to enter must be on the J. Taylor blog post to count. Though feel free to comment hear, too. 🙂

4 thoughts on “INTO THE UNKNOWN GOODNESS!

Comments are closed.