READ-A-THON! #WWReadathon


Oooooooooookkkaaaaaaaaaaay, I’m back on a track I’m happier with. It’s almost 11:30 pm here in the UK as I write this up, but I have just finished my second novel in the readathon.

It was: Succubus Blues by Richelle Mead: http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/203347023. I kept this review pretty short, too, so I can savour what energy I have left for my next read.

Here’s a copy of said review to save you lovely folk going back and forth:

I’m keeping my review (uncharacteristicly) short. I really enjoyed this. Loved Georgina. Loved Seth. Kinda had Roman’s number pretty early but kept hoping he’d turn out to be good, all the while believing she should be with Seth. And just when I thought I was going to be left on a sad ending, the author goes and slaps on that little epilogue that leaves me with a goofy smile. I’ll definitely be reading on in this series, for sure. :o)

Now … onto Book Number 3: Unholy Ghosts. Hope everyone else’s is going great. See you all in the morrow. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “READ-A-THON! #WWReadathon

  1. Glad you’re still hanging in there! I finished one book, got 60 pages into another book got bored, decided to stop reading it, and now I’m 60 pages into a new book.

Comments are closed.