READ-A-THON! #WWReadathon


A few weeks back, I signed up for the Wonderfully Wicked Read-a-Thon. As I read AAAAAAALLL the while around my writing anyway, I figured it wouldn’t rock my schedule too badly. But on top of that, I’d have a legitimate reason for THREE WHOLE DAYS of reading my a$$ off (thank goodness my Kindle has a huge supply of material), as well as earning the chance to learn about new books and interact with a load of others who are doing exactly the same as me.

So what’s it all about then, you ask?

From the blog of My Shelf Confessions:

Wonderfully Wicked Read-a-Thon

October 21-23rd

Hosts: Bex @ Kindle Fever, Amanda @ Letters Inside Out, April @ My Shelf Confessions

Welcome to the sign up! We’d love to have your participation, we’re going to be having several challenges throughout the read-a-thon. We also have many great prizes already lined up! There will be prizes for participation and for challenges on various blogs. There will be international prizes! We’ll also have a hashtag on Twitter: #WWReadathon.

This is a Halloween themed Read-a-Thon but we’re not going to restrict it to only Halloween/creepy books, so pick whatever you want to read! :) If you don’t know how a Read-A-Thon works, you just read as much as you can for that specific time! It’s basically an online reading party!

See? Easy-Peasy.

I shall be blogging, Tweeting, & FB’ing any books I manage to get through in the (very) short space of time. To kickstart my Read-a-Thon, I am heading into the abyss of fiction with: 1) Strange Neighbours 2) Succubus Blues 3) Unholy Ghosts 4) Nevermore 5) First Grave on the Right. All of them chosen by the good folk who visited my blog and helped me to pick.

Wish me luck! See you on the Other Side.

 

How about you? Did you sign up? If not, do you wish you had?

 

10 thoughts on “READ-A-THON! #WWReadathon

  1. Yay! It’s Read-a-Thon time!!! Mine starts tomorrow morning and I still haven’t zeroed in on what I want to read, woops 😉

    Hope you like Strange Neighbors 🙂

  2. I’m glad you like Strange Neighbors! The second book is really good too! AND if you like those, I recommend How to Flirt With a Naked Werewolf and The Art of Seducing a Naked Werewolf by Molly Harper!!

    Hope you’re still hanging in there! Don’t forget to take breaks, stretch, and of course find munchies!!

    I’m not the cheerleader type, but Rah Rah Go Julie!!!! How was that? 😉

    1. Awesomeness, lol. 🙂

      I pretty much flaked here at just after 8pm (I’ve gotta be ill. Mr B sent me to bed).

      I’ve read Flirt with Naked Werewolf–which I kind of enjoyed. But the fact that book 2 is fronted by Maggie has so far put me off buying it.

  3. I thought it would be the same for me with Maggie in the second book, but I ended up liking it more than the first.

    Sorry you’re not feeling better 😦

Comments are closed.