LOOKIE, LOOKIE WHAT I GOT! #pressieforme


I had NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO intention of blogging today but something happened this morning to make me a little excited and prompted me to say oh, to heck with it and write one anyway … just so I could share!

So …

There I was, Marigold’s on me hands, suds up me arms, slippery plate in me fingers, when I hear’s the squeak of me letterbox and the thud of something right weighty landing on me hall floor.

I should have waited until I’d finished the washing up to go check.

However, self-containment has never been one of me strong points.

So I whizzed into the hall. Almost collided with Mr B’s mountain bike, as well as almost got speared by the handlebars. And spotted the package.

Brown.

With my name on it.

Shocking, I know.

After I’d stared at it for 0.0000004 seconds, I snatched it up and started to peel away the tape before I’d even got to the living room. By the time I returned to the kitchen table, I pretty much knew exactly what it was.

Was it something I needed?

Goodness, no! Where’s the fun in those kinds of parcels?

It was something I WANTED, dammit! Something I had made rather a lot of noise about wanting to a certain someone.

It appears my (extremely unsubtle) hints paid off because it was that certain someone who sent it to me … as only SHE could.

Yep, that’s right. After whining and jigging and griping, I have my VERY OWN PERSONALLY SIGNED PAPERBACK COPY OF LITTLE WHITE LIES BY AIMEE LAINE!

Wooooohooooooooooo!

And here’s the pics (rubbish ones taken using my BB) to prove it:

Um … yeah … do me a favour and only look at the book on that pic, coz otherwise you’ll see the corner of my Jem & Sean novella I’m currently writing, and I’m pretty certain I shouldn’t be letting you see that yet (sssshhhhhhhhhhhh!).

MASSIVE thanks to Aimee! Mwah!

So … whatcha think? Hehehehe.

What little parcels of goodness have you received in the mail lately?

17 thoughts on “LOOKIE, LOOKIE WHAT I GOT! #pressieforme

  1. Oooo, pretty signed book!!

    And of course I’m gonna sneak a peak behind the book. Rhythm, Lips, Eyes…either Jem is remaking the head and shoulders, knees and toes song or that could possibly be a ‘fun’ scene…

    OR maybe they’re running and shifting and describing the changes…

    Hhmm…

  2. You’re getting me all hot and bothered there, Julie. his rhythm, lips and eyes…nearer…I need a fan.

    Oh, congrats on the signed book.

  3. I only seem to get bills lately! Or stuff for my little girl. I have a hard time resisting all the cute stuff the didn’t have when I was a kid. Congrats on the book, did you have to wait on it long?

Comments are closed.