SIX SENTENCE SUNDAY #5 #sixsunday


Yesterday may have been my birthday but that’s no excuse for slacking, right?

I love how this brings new folks over to visit my blog (thank you for that!), and the community feel and support one gains from participation, so it was only natural I should continue to participate.

This week, I’m returning to my roots and my 6 sentences are brought to you from my paranormal romance novel, Darkness & Light. Here you go (from chapter 8):

Intense throbbing bulleted through me. A gasp burst from me as I doubled over. As though my bones had fractured into a thousand splinters, stabbing affected every inch of my flesh from the inside out until a mewled cry took over the gasp.With the intensity of an inferno, heat shot up from my spine and into my skull. My knees collapsed. I threw my arms out, landed hard with a grunt, and swayed on all fours.

Awful what can afflict the body whilst out for a bout of Saturday morning department store shopping, eh? More to come from this scene next week. Thank you for visiting.

Links to the other participants can be found HERE—you should check them out—or why not sign up and join in the fun yourself?

Darkness & Light is available at the following outlets:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

WHSmith & Waterstones

29 thoughts on “SIX SENTENCE SUNDAY #5 #sixsunday

  1. I loved this, I recognized it from a part I had already read, which made me smile, because that scene was quite memorable. I was reading going, omgosh, she’s gonna change in front of all these people! and then when… well, hehe, I’m not gonna spoil it for anyone ;D

  2. This happened while she was out shopping?? Must have been a great sale with lots of shoppers grabbing for bargains. Somehow I get the feeling there’s more to this than just frenzied shoppers. I can’t wait till next week to find out!

    1. Yes, ma’am–whilst out shopping … with her husband … and there’s definitely more to the scene than meets the eye. 🙂

      Thank you so much for stopping by. 🙂

Comments are closed.