AN INTERVIEW WITH … WYATT MORELAND!


I have a small list of favourite authors. One of them is most definitely the delightful Aimee Laine, especially after reading her debut novel: Little White Lies. Because of this, when I was given the opportunity to participate in Ms Laine’s blog tour I was mucho happy to oblige.

So … today on my blog, I have a guest that I’m very excited to introduce to you all. Straight from the debut novel by Aimee Laine: Little White Lies, I’d like to introduce y’all to Mr Wyatt Moreland.

Me: ::Swings in swivel chair to face him:: Hi. Why don’t you make yourself at home?

Wyatt: ::Leans back, crosses one ankle over his knee and rests an arm across the back of the couch::

Me: You mind answering a couple questions before we start?

Wyatt: Isn’t that why we’re here?

Me: ::Keeps straight face and refuses to bite:: Name?

Wyatt: I have one.

Me: ::Lips twitch:: Age?

Wyatt: Old enough.

Me: ::Giggles:: You married? ::Wink::

Wyatt: ::Smile::

Me: You know I’m just testing you, right? Like they do with those lie detectors?

Wyatt: ::Smile::

Me: Okay, seriously now. I have a few quick-fire questions. You sure you’re ready for ‘em?

Wyatt: After what I’ve been through? I’m ready for anything. ::Nods::

Me: What was the name of your first girlfriend?

Wyatt: ::Scratches head:: Um … Cheryl. I think. It was a long time ago.

Me: Name one item you never leave the house without?

Wyatt: ::Slaps his side, near his hip, so his palm thuds against an object:: Especially now, what with Charley’s … ::cough:: … change.

Me: What do you do for a living?

Wyatt: I’m a Field Agent for the FBI. ::Leans forward:: But if I told you everything, I’d have to kill you, so we’ll leave it at that. Good?

Me: Ha! You’re … not serious, right? ::Clears throat, mumbles: maybe he is:: Okay, just answer one more question on that, and I’ll let it drop. Why FBI? What made you choose that career path?

Wyatt: When you want to find someone, and it requires that you cross state, country or even continent lines, you gotta be a part of a big operation.

Me: Interesting. ::eyebrow quirks up:: Got any hobbies or hidden talents?

Wyatt: ::Smirk:: Those are best left between Charley and I. ::wink::

Me: Ha! ::Chortles:: What’s your greatest fear in life? ::Leans forward and drops voice to a conspiratorial whisper:: What are you most afraid of?

Wyatt: ::Leans forward as if to whisper:: Not having Charley in my life.

Me: ::Sits back up:: What irritates the p**s outta you? What truly gets your goat?

Wyatt: People who ask too many questions. ::Wink:: Actually, it’s people who aren’t genuine. Who think they should be something other than who they truly are.

Me: If you had to sum yourself up in one word, what would that one word be?

Wyatt: One word? Seriously? One? Damn. Um … adaptable?

Me: Blonde or brunette?

Wyatt: ::Smile:: Brunette.

Me: Teen Charley, or adult Charley—if you had to pick one, which would it be?

Wyatt: No contest there. Adult Charley.

Me: Talking of Charley, I’m surprised she’s let you wander off to the blog of some unknown female. ::Stares nervously about at all the people in the room because Charley could be any of them:: She lurking around here somewhere?

Wyatt: Only I’ll know the answer to that one. ::smile::

Me: Oooookay ::Shifty eyes:: Well, I think that’s a wrap. A huge thanks to Wyatt for joining me today.

If you would like to learn more about him, then I guess you’re just gonna have to read the book, peeps—check out Little White Lies.

 

When the government needs a body double for a covert operation, they hire shape-shifter Charley Randall. For two centuries, she’s played every part from foreign dignitary to office drone. The role she wants most, though, is one she’s denied herself three times already.

FBI Agent Wyatt Moreland believes Charley’s photographic memory is the key to his latest assignment. He’s oblivious to the true extent of her abilities, but he can’t deny the sense of déjà vu at their introduction.

Unlike Wyatt, Charley knows this isn’t their first meeting.

It’s their fourth.

The girl he vowed to love, sixteen years before, stands in front of him in her true form – one he’ll never recognize.

With each reconnection, Charley loves him more, though she realizes this is her last chance to explain. Only absolute truth can bring them happiness, but can Wyatt forgive her deceptions? Or will lies tear them apart forever?

You can get your own copy of Little White Lies at your local bookstore | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | AllRomance | BooksOnBoard

Or to find out more about the author, visit Aimee Laine’s Blog.

2 thoughts on “AN INTERVIEW WITH … WYATT MORELAND!

  1. Oooh! Such fun! Now, how’d Wyatt get out here without me seeing him leave? Hmmm….

    Thank you so much for having him on your blog! I speak for the whole cast and crew of Little White Lies when I say that.

    If anyone has any questions, I’ll come back throughout the day and chat with ya!

Comments are closed.