WIN A SIGNED COPY OF DARKNESS & LIGHT!


THIS CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED!

Thank you so much for the great response.

The correct answers are:

1) No. of male members in the Holloway Pack:

7 – as the Holloway PACK is made up of more than just the three Holloway men. The Larsen’s are also members of the pack.

2) My two favourite quotes from the book:

“My name’s Sean, Jem. I’m Sean.” or “Welcome back, Jem.”

3) The name of my novella (sequel to Darkness & Light):

Instinct.

AND THE WINNER OF THE SIGNED PRINT COPY OF DARKNESS & LIGHT, WITH ALL 3 ANSWERS CORRECT IS:

JOANNE STOKES

Congratulations, Joanne.

And congratulations, also, to April Kirkland, WildAboutBones, & Ruth Steven, who have all won a signed bookmark.

I shall be contacting you all at some point today to arrange shipping.

Thanks again to all who participated. There were some great messages in the entrees, and you all made it a lot of fun.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

The official launch date of Darkness & Light is upon us and the time has arrived to bestow my writing upon the world.

Let me just take a moment: Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay, I’m good again.

To celebrate (Yeee-haaaah!), I am giving away one signed print copy of Darkness & Light.

Three runner’s up will also receive a signed Darkness & Light bookmark each.

So … do you want to win a copy?

::Hand-cupped-to-ear::

I can’t hear you!

I said: Do you want to win a copy?

Good!

Here’s how:

Simply answer the three questions below, and send them to me through my Contact Me form.

Participants do not need to have read Darkness & Light in order to know the answers. If you need a blatant clue as to where they can be found, it’s HERE! and HERE!

So … onto the questions:

1)       How many male members belong to the Holloway Pack?

2)       Can you name one of my two favourite quotes from Darkness & Light?

3)       What is the name of my novella (a prequel to Darkness & Light), due for release in January 2012?

Please read the following terms and conditions below:

Please only submit your answers through the contact page. Any answers in the comments section of this blog post will not be counted.

The contest will run for 10 days. Closing date & time for entries is Sunday 10th July 11:59p.m. EST.

Winner & runners-up will be drawn on Monday 11th July 2011.

The winner and runners-up will be selected from the correct entries using a random generator.

I will contact each by email within 24 hours of the contest closing date, for postal details.

Once I receive receipt of the prize notifications, winners will be posted in the comments section of this blog post.

Prizes are as stated—no (cash) alternatives will be offered.

Good luck!

Darkness & Light is available at the following outlets:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

WHSmith

Waterstones

Book Depository

And if you fancy a taster of my writing, my short story, HEREDITARY, is up today at Golden Visions Magazine

Find me on Twitter and Facebook

29 thoughts on “WIN A SIGNED COPY OF DARKNESS & LIGHT!

  1. Couldn’t answer the questions but i did read your book buzzer. I wish you every success today have a LOVELY TIME.

    Best wishes,
    Katy Walters .xx Phobic Dawn.

    1. Thanks, Katy. The answers are easy to find if you click on the links, and there’s ten days to find them. 🙂 Thank you for stopping by. I appreciate it. 🙂

  2. Well I can hardly wait until I can figure out how to download my first book into my BlackBerry PlayBook. I’m going to do that later today. The description on Amazon intrigued me from the first sentence. Then I read a review that indicated it was a total page turner and she wanted more, more, more.

    I’ll have to break away from our movie reviews to do some reading, but it looks like it will be so worthwhile. I wish you all the best with this book Julie AND with many more to come. May the mega-star fairy hit you with her wand.

    Live and Love in JOY……S>

  3. Jo, I was going to count your entry, but it would be more helpful if you resent, so I can just count through top to bottom from my Contest folder, without having to remember where you came in at originally. Cheers. 🙂

  4. Ahhhhhh! Already bought the book…and I have precisely 2 days, 4 hours, 28 minutes and 46 seconds for it to arrive. But I’m keeping myself busy until then… Will give the questions a go in the meantime… just cuz I need to know the answers. 🙂

    1. Yes, give it a go. Just think you’d get a signed copy for freeeeee, with no postage costs ….. hehehehehe 🙂

      And how can you possibly have it timed down to the last sentence? hahahahahaha 😉

  5. I got a Kindle for my birthday yesterday 😀 and popped its Kindlecherry with a copy of Darkness and Light. I’ll be blogging about it soon!

  6. Winner of the signed copy of Darkness & Light is JOANNE STOKES.
    Three runner’s up, who will each receive a signed bookmark, are: April Kirkland, WildAboutBones, and Ruth Steven.
    Thanks to everyone who took the time to enter, and congratulations to the winner.

  7. Yeaaaah!! Can not believe it, am soooo looking forward to recieving it so i can finally get to read it.
    Well done to everyone else who entered and good luck julie i wish you all the best and success x

Comments are closed.