SNEAK PREVIEW (DARKNESS & LIGHT)


About a week ago, I announced on Twitter and Facebook that I’d be sharing Chapter One of my debut novel DARKNESS & LIGHT on 3rd May.

Well, I’m a woman of my word, so (dum-dum-dum!) here it is:

DARKNESS & LIGHT CHAPTER ONE

Just clicky on the link (or on the BookBuzzr widget, down on the right in my sidebar), and it will take you to a rather nifty viewing of my opening chapter (hehehehe).

For a reminder of the cover or blurb, visit my Books Page.

I’m VERY excited that I’m getting to share this. With less than 9 weeks until its release on 1st July, I’m getting jiggier by the second.

Hope you all enjoy it. Don’t forget to come back to my blog, afterward, so I can ask the big question.

You back? Wheeeeeeeeeeeeee! So … what did you think?

12 thoughts on “SNEAK PREVIEW (DARKNESS & LIGHT)

  1. hee hee. I read this yesterday when I read Aimee’s! LOL! It’s fantastic. Am I picking up on some hints of reality with your fictional hubby? You’re own hubby is a grease monkey, right? I love the idea your MC hides her comfy clothes from hubby. And I’m dying to meet Sean!!! Nice set up. Great first few pages!!!

    1. Thanks, Jen. So glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚
      Yep, my hubby is a 100% grease monkey, and he ain’t afraid to get his hands dirty–but in no way, shape or form, is Peter based on him (you’ll see ;)).
      Oh, and glad you like the new look. I’m liking it much better, too πŸ™‚

  2. You are SO not helping my determination to get my edits done today…LOL. I think I broke the mouse button, slamming it while refusing to believe that the chapter had ended. No! No! No! I have to know who Sean is…
    Fantastic beginning πŸ™‚

    1. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ <<They're all for you, Keri. Thanks! So glad you enjoyed it. Sharing this chapter has been a little nerve-wracking for me πŸ™‚

  3. Arg, all these temptations for reading, but I want to wait until I have the whole book before I get myself hooked! πŸ™‚ 9 weeks. Only 9 weeks to go. πŸ˜€

    1. Hehehehe. If we want to be pedantic over it all, we could always narrow it down to its more technically correct 8.5-ish weeks πŸ™‚

  4. Funnily enough, the name Sean keeps popping into my head after reading that. I wonder why? πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to read on. A master class in how to write a great first chapter that hooks the reader. πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks, Emma. Oddly enough, it was his fault the darn novel got written in the first place–the bloke would NOT shut up. πŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.