Secret of the Souls by Terri Rochenski: Blog Tour & #Giveaway


SotS Tour Button 3

Guys, I’m taking part in the Secret of the Souls Blog Tour!

Anyone who knows me well, knows what a wuss I am when it comes to reading fantasy. As in, ‘runs in the other direction’ kinda wuss. It’s very rare I pick up a fantasy book and manage to submerge myself within its pages. However, the Pool of Souls books are amongst the few that have held my interest until their very end.

So, let’s take a look at what I’m waffling about here:

Thrust out of their homes by a human High Priest on a vengeful mission, the Natives of Derlund no longer have a place to call their own. One escaped capture, however, and now she, Hyla, is the only one who can save her people.

For, Hyla, though, saving her nation isn’t her ultimate goal—returning to the Pool of Souls is. Becoming its Guardian and preserving their faith is her heart’s desire. The perils of her current journey, though, could leave her unable to fulfill that dream.

To find her way back to the Pool, Hyla must live among dangerous, powerful humans willing to defend the Natives, and must submit herself—her Talents—to them. While her protection is paramount, plots to end Hyla’s life will push her to her physical and emotional limits.

On the edge of sanity, her courage tested, and convictions nearly broken, Hyla’s final test of loyalty to her faith comes with the death of one she could have loved.

You can add it to your Goodreads by clicking on the cover image above.

And if you need further encouragement, here’s my full thoughts on the second book in the Pool of Souls duology.

Silly author made me sniffle at the ending again.

Think predictions and fate and destiny and emotional/physical/spiritual journeys, or self-sacrifice and self-discovery and friendships, or love and hate and acceptance, and beliefs that can drive your heart and your soul to their actions or your mind to its choices … and (I think that covers it) you pretty much have Secret of the Souls.

Usually, I shy away like a big baby from fantasy, but Ms Rochenski’s books flow so easily and her characters are so likable and easy to connect with. And I’m actually a little gutted because I thought this was a trilogy but I don’t currently see a third announced anywhere. That aside, though, this ending was VERY nicely wrapped up, and it left me feeling wholesomely fulfilled with a smile on my face and warmth in my soul.

P.S. I gave this one 4 stars. In case you’re wondering. 😉

So, thinking of grabbing a copy and checking it out?

You can do so at the following links:

Amazon | B&N | Kobo

ANNND if you’ve still to read the first in the series, fear not, because Eye of the Soul is currently only 99¢!

EotS SALE banner

Yup, yup. Grab you copy fast at any of the below links. Sale is for a limited time only!

Amazon | B&N | Kobo

FINALLY ….

If you’d like the chance to win a signed copy of BOTH Eye of the Soul AND Secret of the Souls, as well as a notebook & pen and mug, then be sure to enter Terri’s giveaway by clicking on the Rafflecopter link below.

Good luck, guys, and cheers for stopping by. 

♥♥♥♥♥

Rafflecopter: Enter Here!

