FREEVIEW FRIDAY {ETERNAL}! #FVF


Hey all, and happy Friday. Thank you for stopping by. Today, I’ll be sharing another mini-excerpt from my PNR novella Eternal,  due out in a little over 2 weeks.

This week we see Jem and her sister on their weekly trip out to the local market place … here’s your taste of Eternal:

Dead boar held such an unpleasantly powerful aroma, nothing at all like the richness of the cooked product it became, and I switched to breathing through my mouth as Jessica and I passed the butcher’s stand.

“’Morning, Miss Stonehouse.”

We both turned toward the ruddy male, who stood poised with his cleaver above a soon-to-be-amputated trotter. His auburn hair curled across his brow, and his cheeks blushed an even deeper shade once he captured my sister’s focus, however I knew from experience she would offer him no more attention than a polite response—proven when she nodded and steered us away.

Jessica had been approached by more males than she could possibly handle in the three years since I had lived with the pack. Apparently, the locals believed one ‘brazen’ sister led to another.

Little did they know, if Jessica chose to snare them, the decision would be all hers, and they would stand no chance of escape.

Jem’s sister sounds like a right one, eh? ;)

I hope you enjoyed this weeks snippet. See you next week for another round of FVF

As I have said before, any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of TEN (10) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hastagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.


, , , ,

  1. #1 by emaginette on June 9, 2012 - 6:02 pm

    I have just nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Drop by my blog to find out more.

Please feel free to comment. :o)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,679 other followers