Love in Bloom: And the winner is …

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED. HUGE THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO PARTICIPATED.

AND THE WINNER OF DARKNESS & LIGHT IS …

NICOLE L.

CONGRATULATIONS!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay then, onwards with the show.

To celebrate my BRAND SPANKING NEW cover for the E-version of Darkness & Light, I shall be giving away ONE E-Copy to ONE winner.

Let’s take a look:

Jem Stonehouse, a housewife with a neurotic husband bent on keeping her in line, dreams about werewolves in, what she believes, is a bid to escape boredom.

Sean Holloway is a werewolf, living a charade within the human race, whose mind drifts to a bond he shares with a woman he hasn’t met — at least, not in this lifetime.

Apart, the two are safe but live unfulfilled lives.

Together, they’ll become prey to rival packs just as they have been for hundreds of years.

When their worlds collide, and not for the first time, instinct takes over. Dreams become reality. Futures are uncertain. To keep history from repeating itself, Sean must teach Jem about his heritage, convince her of her role, and win her love.

Can Jem accept her destiny before it’s too late, or is her inner wolf buried too deep to save her future with Sean?

To enter, simply visit the Rafflecopter Form on my Giveaways Page, where you will be given the option to do one or all of the following:

a) Follow me on Twitter

b) Tweet about the giveaway

c) Subscribe to my blog (link for this is in the sidebar =>>)

d) Answer a question

e) Add Darkness & Light to your Goodreads shelf

Cheers & Good Luck!

FREEVIEW FRIDAY {ETERNAL}! #FVF

Hey all, and happy Friday. Thank you for stopping by. Today, I’ll be sharing another mini-excerpt from my PNR novella Eternal,  due out in a little over 4 weeks.

Following on from last week, and Jem is still insisting on tending Sean’s wounds … here’s your taste of Eternal:

Muscle rippled beneath my curled fingers when I nudged the fabric over his hips. I knelt to undress him, and he tensed further, giving a hissed inhalation as the trousers brushed against his skin. Only once the black fabric pooled at his ankles did I see the extent of harm caused, and I swallowed the gasp that tried to escape.

From his right buttock down the back of his thigh, a jagged opening, encrusted with crimson, oozed a yellowy liquid—an echo of blood that had already exited. I pressed my fingertips to the damaged flesh, pulling back when he flinched at the contact. “Why would you try to hide such an injury?”

“Alpha’s cannot show weakness in front of their pack.”

My forehead tightened beneath my frown. “Thank you for so generically placing me amongst the others.”

*Sigh* Sean, Sean, always managing to put his foot in it by saying the wrong thing. ;)

I hope you enjoyed this weeks snippet. See you next week for another round of FVF

As I have said before, any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of TEN (10) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hastagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.