FREEVIEW FRIDAY {ETERNAL}! #FVF


Hey all, and happy Friday. Thank you for stopping by. Today, I’ll be sharing another mini-excerpt from my PNR novella Eternal,  due out in a little over 8 weeks.

Following on from LAST WEEK‘s, still in the forest, Jem has been caught up by pack mate Giles … here’s your taste of Eternal (Giles speaks first):

“The last time Sean found trouble, she arrived in a package of blonde hair and blue eyes.”

“How amusing you are.” I kicked back against his legs, wriggling like a snake to be free. “But this is no laughing matter.”

His arms tightened until he had me pinned, and his breath hit my ear. “I am sure this would be enjoyable if I were not the only one of us naked.”

The pummels I had been on the verge of administering diminished to only the twitch of my fingers as the rest of my body stilled.

His chuckle rumbled against my spine. “I imagined that might work.

Hehehe. Poor Jem. Or maybe you disagree? ;)

I hope you enjoyed this weeks snippet. See you next week for another round of FVF

As I have said before, any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of TEN (10) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hastagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.


, , , ,

  1. #1 by Kelly Said on May 4, 2012 - 12:59 pm

    whew! my heart is racing here! 8-)

Please feel free to comment. :o)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,694 other followers