FREEVIEW FRIDAY {ETERNAL}! #FVF


Hey all, and happy Friday. You may have noticed I took a break last week. Well, that’s because I wanted to take pause to prepare some new posts for you all. After all, Eternal is due out in less than 10 weeks, so I figured it about time I shared the goods. So starting today, right through until Eternal releases, you’ll get a few sneaky peeks at what’s happening in my soon-to-be-released Holloway Pack Prequel novella.

And to make it a little easier for you, I’ll even link up to the opening 500 words so you can see where you’re coming in from for the showcased snippet (Simply click where it’s highlighted).

And now you know where you are, here you go–written from Jem’s POV–your taste of Eternal; right after Sean has raced off to deal with a problem in the forest and told Jem to go home:

I fumbled on my step into the cotton underwear, ripping at the shoulder straps in my haste to pull them up. With a glance over my shoulder, I spied Giles’s passage, the tumbling strands of his brown hair buoyant with each of his movements.

“Jem!” Suspicion laced Giles’s call.

I pushed one foot after the other into my gown and drew the fabric to my waist.

“Jem!” He shoved heavily-laden branches from his path, ducking and weaving, picking up speed.

I thrust my arms into the sleeves, fed in my shoulders, and reached behind for the woven fastenings.

“Do not do what I think you are about to!”

Though I doubted my secured bow would last more than a handful of steps, I grasped my skirts and bounded into a sprint to the east.

Hmmm, I suppose anyone could have guessed Jem wouldn’t necessarily obey. ;)

I hope you enjoyed this weeks snippet. See you next week for another round of FVF

As I have said before, any and all are welcome to join me in this weekly shenanigan. HOWEVER, if you do so, I URGE you to keep the shared snippets short and sweet. Mine will be a maximum of TEN (10) sentences. To help identification of these posts, I shall be hastagging them (for Twitter purposes) as #FVF. Feel free to knick said hashtag for your own Freeview Friday posts.


, , , ,

  1. #1 by emaginette on April 13, 2012 - 11:25 pm

    Well, that got me going for a second. I could see her face and I lol. Too funny.

Please feel free to comment. :o)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,701 other followers