MARKED {INTO THE UNKNOWN} #sixsunday


Good Sunday, everyone!

Thank you all for returning to my blog each week to read my snippets.

Anyone who has been following knows that Sean Holloway has been secretly shopping for something secret. This week? His big brother Ethan thinks he’s found the solution. From Marked, in the Into the Unknown anthology due out December 1st:

Beneath the harsh glare of supermarket strip lights, Ethan waved a packet beneath my nose. I dragged my focus from the crinkly plastic and gave him my disbelief full force. “You’ve got to be kidding me.”

“No.” He rustled the packaging in front of my eyes. “Come on, admit it—it’s genius.”

Ethan–so full of his own worth, hehehe.

I hope you have enjoyed sharing in my Marked samples. Alas, this is the last week I shall be sharing them. Not because I’m stepping down from 6SS, though–but because, starting next week, I shall be sharing sentences from Instinct–a Sean Holloway novella. So if you’ve enjoyed this tale of his, please come back to share in another one.

Cheers for stopping by. Links to the other participants can be found HERE—you should check them out—or why not sign up and join in the fun yourself?

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Alix Cameron on November 27, 2011 - 1:22 pm

    Great pace, I was watching the packet swinging and hear it rustle.

  2. #3 by Kelly Said on November 27, 2011 - 1:47 pm

    Hahaha, the supermarket? My first thought is a prime cut of beef, lol, but since she already has Sean, the choicest piece out there, well, I’m stumped. And will be returning next week to see if you reveal any more :D nice six, lady!

    O_O

    • #4 by jabelfield on November 27, 2011 - 2:30 pm

      Sean most certainly is the choicest piece. Though some might argue that Ethan is. ;) And this is your last snippet from this tale this week, as it’s due out on the 1st. :)

  3. #5 by Lisa Fox on November 27, 2011 - 2:05 pm

    I want to know what it is!

    • #6 by jabelfield on November 27, 2011 - 2:30 pm

      Hehehe, the anthology’s due out this week, Lisa. :)

  4. #7 by Jo on November 27, 2011 - 2:09 pm

    Oh oh, I know! :) Only a few days left before everyone else can find out. :)

    • #8 by jabelfield on November 27, 2011 - 2:30 pm

      Yes, doll, you certainly do. :)

  5. #9 by Aimee Laine on November 27, 2011 - 2:48 pm

    Ethan often thinks he’s a genius, doesn’t he? ;)

    • #10 by jabelfield on November 27, 2011 - 2:50 pm

      That’s because he is one. Ha! :)

  6. #11 by Ryan on November 27, 2011 - 3:08 pm

    Way to keep us guessing and in suspense, Julie! Great characters. Congrats on the release of the anthology!

  7. #13 by Lila Shaw on November 27, 2011 - 4:05 pm

    Given that it’s two brothers speaking, I’ve ruled out condoms…but tis intriguing indeed.

  8. #15 by Siobhan Muir on November 27, 2011 - 6:46 pm

    Oh, I so want to know what packet makes him said “you’ve got to be kidding me.” Kool-aid? Foil-wrapped baseball cards? Starburst? LOL Fun six, JA! :)

    • #16 by jabelfield on November 27, 2011 - 7:24 pm

      I couldn’t possibly say. Thanks for stopping by, Siobhan. :)

  9. #17 by sueannbowlingauthor on November 27, 2011 - 9:33 pm

    Keeping us guessing, huh? Now what comes wrapped in crinkly plastic in a supermarket?

    • #18 by jabelfield on November 28, 2011 - 12:46 pm

      Hmm, yes, what exactly? Hehe. Thanks for stopping by, SueAnn

  10. #19 by Vivien Dean on November 28, 2011 - 12:54 am

    I want to know what he’s waving, lol. Well done!

  11. #21 by Gayle Ramage on November 28, 2011 - 10:56 pm

    Oooh, I wanna know what it is! :D

  12. #22 by johnna on November 29, 2011 - 5:14 pm

    Ive rolued out deoderant, lcondoms, and koolaid. What else?

  13. #23 by Sherry Gloag on November 30, 2011 - 6:50 pm

    What a tease and what pace. Great snippet.

Please feel free to comment. :o)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,679 other followers